A Naxos Musical Journey: Bach - The Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-3

A Naxos Musical Journey: Bach - The Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-3


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 3
4 New & Used Starting at $5.36


This program is part of a series that presents music of the world's greatest composers matched with the beautiful scenery and art of Europe. Images of paintings, sculptures, architecture, and landscapes float before the viewer as the compositions play. This program transports the viewer to the city which inspired Bach's great concertos, Brandenburg. The Brandenburg of the composer's day comes to life through its antiquated streets, Roman ruins, churches, and palace courtyards teeming with flowers. The Bach Museum adds a special touch to the elegant music of this master. The DVD contains various credit sections along with a packed previews section.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/31/2001
UPC: 0647715101525
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Dvd International
Region Code: 1
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 0:51:00
Sales rank: 56,086

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Index-Brandenburg Concerto No.1 in F major
1. Allegro [4:30]
2. Adagio [5:15]
3. Allegro [4:50]
4. Menuetto & Trio,Polacca & Trio [8:19]
0. Brandenburg Concerto No.2 in F Major
5. Allegro [5:48]
6. Andante [4:04]
7. Allegro assai [3:20]
8. Allegro [8:27]
9. Allegro [3:21]
0. Siciliano
10. Siciliano [3:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews