A Surprise in Texas

A Surprise in Texas

Director: Peter Rosen Cast: Nobuyuki Tsujii, Haochen Zhang, Yeol Eum Son

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo)

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/2010
UPC: 0880242581686
Original Release: 2010
Source: Euroarts
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo, Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:32:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Surprise in Texas
1. Once Every Four Years [7:59]
2. Round 1: Solo at the Piano [15:25]
3. The Jury Deliberates [2:46]
4. Round 2: Playing with Others [13:31]
5. The Second Solo Performance [6:56]
6. The Jury Chooses 6 [4:43]
7. The Conductor [5:52]
8. 5 Days Of Rehearsal [10:12]
9. Waiting for the Finals [17:56]
10. The Final Judgement [7:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Surprise in Texas 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
bamagv More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy piano music you will love this DVD. It showcases the events of the 13th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. You see the dedication, hard work and intense moments that make this competition a world-wide phenomenon. I have to admit,I was slightly disappointed that the anchor had trouble pronouncing well-known composers names correctly and I would have enjoyed more piano music and less "reality TV" moments. Overall, this is a compelling, moving DVD that anyone who plays piano will appreciate or those who simply enjoy piano music will delight in.