A Woman's Face

A Woman's Face

Director: George Cukor Cast: Joan Crawford, Melvyn Douglas, Conrad Veidt

DVD (Subtitled / Full Frame)

Want it by Thursday, November 15 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/28/2017
UPC: 0888574475079
Original Release: 1941
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 29,011

Special Features

Vintage Romance of Celluloid Short You Can't Fool a Camera Classic Cartoon Little Cesario Audio-Only Bonus: 2 Radio Adaptations, One with Bette Davis, the Other with Ida Lupino Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Joan Crawford Anna Holm
Melvyn Douglas Dr. Gustav Segert
Conrad Veidt Torsten Barring
Osa Massen Vera Segert
Reginald Owen Bernard Dalvik
Albert Basserman Consul Magnus Barring
Richard Nichols Lars Erik
Charles Quigley Eric
Gwili Andre Gusta
Clifford Brooke Wickman
George Zucco Defense Attorney
Henry Kolker Judge
Robert Warwick Associate Judge
Gilbert Emery Associate Judge
Henry Daniell Public Prosecutor
Sarah Padden Police Matron
William Farnum Court Attendant
Veda Buckland Actor
Doris Day Girl at Party
Rex Evans Notary
Robert C. Fischer Court Attendant
Lillian Kemble-Cooper Nurse
Manart Kippen Olaf
Alexander Leftwich Actor
Lionel Pape Einer
George Pauncefort Guest
Mary Ellen Popel Party Girl
Catherine Proctor Mrs. Segerblum
Cecil Stewart Pianist
Connie Gilchrist Christine Dalvik
Marjorie Main Emma Kristiansdotter
Donald Meek Herman Rundvik
Gary Gray Actor

Technical Credits
George Cukor Director
Adrian Costumes/Costume Designer
Bronislau Kaper Score Composer
Elliot Paul Screenwriter
Robert Planck Cinematographer
Wade B. Rubottom Art Director
Victor Saville Producer
Donald Ogden Stewart Screenwriter
Frank Sullivan Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Woman's Face
1. Credits [1:09]
2. Case of Anna Holm [3:19]
3. The Barring Party [3:13]
4. Proprietor's Face [2:12]
5. Missing Items [2:53]
6. Mirrors Verboten [4:39]
7. Out-and-Out Blackmail [4:00]
8. Not So Innocent Tool [2:00]
9. Love Letter Larceny [3:51]
10. Happy Couple's Mercy [2:59]
11. The Doctor's Offer [4:52]
12. Skoal, Satan [6:19]
13. Her New Face [5:42]
14. Reborn [3:11]
15. Family Plot [3:46]
16. New Governess [3:55]
17. Pleasant Dreams [3:33]
18. Party Partners [2:51]
19. Weaving Dance [3:55]
20. A Really New Life [4:04]
21. Deadly Deadline [4:30]
22. Riding for a Possible Fall [5:40]
23. The Emotion of Love [3:49]
24. Attic Confession [4:18]
25. Sworn Truth? [3:01]
26. Sleigh Chase [3:36]
27. Death of a Scoundrel [2:25]
28. The Letter [3:11]
29. I Want To Belong [2:31]
30. Cast List [:42]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews