A Wonderful World

A Wonderful World


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


A Wonderful World

A simple homeless man in search of a warm place to sleep is exploited by politicians eager to prove that poverty in Mexico has been eradicated in Herod's Law director Luis Estrada's caustic satire concerning the effect of globalization on Mexican citizens. A press conference has been held to proclaim that there are no more poor people in Mexico, but homeless Juan Pérez (Herod's Law star Damián Alcázar) still can't seem to find a place to rest his weary head. After wandering into the World Financial Center headquarters and ending up on an elevated window ledge, Juan awakens to find that the public and press assume he is making a political statement against the powerful institution's neo-liberal stance. As Juan is swept up by the political machine that remains unwilling to admit their claims of conquering poverty may have been made in haste, the wandering tramp is given a spotless home in the suburbs and thrust into the international spotlight. But fame is a fickle thing in the 21st century, and rising to the top only means that one has farther to fall when the next media distraction takes center stage.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2008
UPC: 0895552002004
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Alebrije Home Ent
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:58:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Damián Alcázar Actor
Cecilia Suarez Actor
Ernesto Gómez Cruz Actor
Martin Altomaro Actor
Jésus Ochoa Actor
Noe Alvarado Actor
Silverio Palacios Actor
Antonio Serrano Actor
Jorge Zárate Actor
Carmen Beato Actor
Rodrigo Murray Actor
Guillermo Gil Actor
Pedro Armendariz Actor
Alexander Garcia Actor
Alex Cox Actor
Angelina Pelaez Actor
Carlos Arau Actor
Diego Luna Actor
Jose Maria Yazpik Actor
Plutarco Haza Actor
Raul Mendez Actor

Technical Credits
Luis Estrada Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Claudia Becker Casting
Claudio "Pache" Contreras Art Director
Maria Estela Fernandez Costumes/Costume Designer
Andres Franco Sound/Sound Designer
Sandra Leon Casting
Patrick Murguia Cinematographer
Santiago Ojeda Score Composer
Santiago Parra Production Designer
Maria Jose Pizarro Art Director
Mariana Rodríguez Editor
Santiago Núñez Rojo Sound/Sound Designer
Jaime Sampietro Screenwriter
Martin Torres Asst. Director
Alejandro Vazquez Special Effects Supervisor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Wonderful World
1. A Wonderful World [4:14]
2. Juan Pérez [6:16]
3. "The Mercury" [5:23]
4. No More Poor? [2:25]
5. The Harsh Reality [6:44]
6. Pérez Visits the Minister [8:31]
7. Why Are There Poor? [2:56]
8. The New Rich [4:32]
9. He Did It! Pérez Kept His Promise [3:20]
10. Enter the Living and the Dead [6:25]
11. Living the Good Life [3:51]
12. The New Juan Pérez [5:16]
13. The Wedding [3:58]
14. The Dream Has Come True [2:43]
15. An Unexpected Visit [8:21]
16. A Downpour of Poor [4:05]
17. The Third Law of Newton [2:48]
18. We the Poor [4:20]
19. Three Years Later [5:17]
20. God Exists [5:57]
21. The Sewers [5:18]
22. The Little Revolution [4:52]
23. The Good News and Bad News [1:42]
24. It Is better to Be Rich for One Day [2:54]
25. Final Credits [5:06]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews