Act of Will

Act of Will

Rachel Robertson
Director: Don Sharp Cast: Rachel Robertson
Rachel Robertson
, Lynsey Baxter
Lynsey Baxter
, Peter Coyote
Peter Coyote
Don Sharp


$15.46 $16.99 Save 9% Current price is $15.46, Original price is $16.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Made for British television, Act of Will focuses on three generations of women in a proud, indomitable family. Australian-born director Don Sharp brings to his soap-opera material the same energy and vitality that he'd previously lavished on such theatrical features as Kiss of the Vampire (1963) and Hennessy (1985). Since a portion of the production money was ponied up by Hollywood, American actor Peter Coyote is given a crucial role in the World War II sequences. Among the distaff cast members are the always welcome Jean Marsh (Upstairs, Downstairs), Victoria Tennant (the former Mrs. Steve Martin) and Elizabeth Hurley (who, as of this writing at least, is the girlfriend of Hugh Grant). Act of Will received its widest American exposure on public and cable television.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/03/2006
UPC: 0844628010405
Original Release: 1989
Rating: NR
Source: Tango Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 4:05:00
Sales rank: 46,627

Special Features

Interview with Barbara Taylor Bradford; Interview with Piers Dudgeon, biographer of Barbara Taylor Bradford; Scene selection; Trailer selection

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Act of Will, Disc 1
1. Front Credits [1:00]
2. A Matter of Will [10:56]
3. The Fever Hospital [9:47]
4. Christmas Dance [9:35]
5. Don't Look [9:30]
6. Married Life [9:38]
7. Can't Stop [9:03]
8. Legal Action [10:11]
9. What Is It? [13:04]
10. Coming Home [9:15]
11. Eight Years Later [9:19]
Disc #2 -- Act of Will, Disc 2
1. War Is Over [11:25]
2. Seems Lonely [8:57]
3. How Is She? [10:19]
4. Surprise Visit [10:13]
5. Still No Word [11:26]
6. Flowers Say All [9:13]
7. First Grandchild [10:58]
8. America [10:39]
9. Three Years Later [8:28]
10. Been Delayed [8:12]
11. End Credits [1:33]

Customer Reviews