Adventures of Robin Hood

Adventures of Robin Hood


$11.24 $11.99 Save 6% Current price is $11.24, Original price is $11.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23


On the air from September 1955 through September 1958, the CBS period saga The Adventures of Robin Hood marked an unusual effort, in the sense that it was not produced on a Hollywood soundstage but shot on location in England; it also made history for its politically courageous employment of many writers who had been blacklisted by HUAC. Starring Richard Greene as the title character - that infamous revolutionary who dwelt in Sherwood Forest and stole from the rich to give to the poor - its cast also included Bernadette O'Farrell and (later) Patricia Driscoll as Maid Marian, Ian Hunter as Sir Richard, Alexander Gauge as Friar Tuck and Donald Pleasence as Prince John. This two-disc DVD set from the Timeless Media Group offers the first twenty consecutive episodes of the 39-episode Season One (1955-6), including "The Coming of Robin Hood," "The Moneylender," "Dead or Alive," "Friar Tuck," and many more. The program is presented in its original full-screen format, with interactive menus and episode selection, and arrives packaged in a commemorative tin case.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/26/2010
UPC: 0011301630957
Rating: NR
Source: Timeless Media
Region Code: 0
Time: 8:20:00
Sales rank: 54,914

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews