Agatha Christie's Marple: Complete Series 5

Agatha Christie's Marple: Complete Series 5


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Agatha Christie's Marple: Complete Series 5

Julia McKenzie, one of the most colorful actresses to portray Agatha Christie's Jane Marple, returns to that iconic role for series five of the ITV program Agatha Christie's Marple. The setting: 1950s England. Murders occur right and left, but Marple is hot on the trail, with a keen ability to pinpoint the responsible parties. This set contains four feature-length mysteries as seen on the original program, including The Secret of Chimneys, The Pale Horse, The Blue Geranium and The Mirror Crack'd From Side to Side. Co-stars who turn up in this set include Pauline Collins, Hugh Bonneville, Edward Fox and Caroline Quentin.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/21/2011
UPC: 0054961866793
Rating: NR
Source: Acorn Media
Time: 5:51:00

Special Features

Agatha Christie's Garden (66 min.), a revealing documentary about Agatha Christie's personal retreat, and an earlier adaptation of The Pale Horse (101 min.) starring Colin Buchanan, Jean Marsh, and Andy Serkis

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews