Alice at the Palace

Alice at the Palace


Product Details

Release Date: 06/25/2002
UPC: 0032031260191
Original Release: 1982
Rating: NR
Source: Kultur Video
Time: 1:15:00

Special Features

Chaptering for easy access to all acts of every play; Indexing to easily locate key musical segments; Previews of other Broadway theater archive plays

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits

Technical Credits
Lewis Carroll Source Author

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Act One: Overture of Bells-- What There Is
2. Excuse Me-- The Rabbit's Excuse
3. Down, Down, Down
4. Drink Me
5. Good-bye Feet
6. The Rabbit Sends in Little Bill
7. Bill's Lament
8. Advice From a Caterpillar
9. Beautiful Soup
10. Wow! Wow! Wow!
11. Pretty Piggy
12. Cheshire Cat
13. No Room-- The Tea Party
14. Learning to Draw
15. Starting Out Again
16. White Roses Red
17. The Red Queen
18. Never Play Croquet
19. The Mock Turtle's Story
20. The Lobster Quadrille
21. Eating Mushrooms
22. Act Two: Jabberwocky
23. The White Queen
24. The White Knight
25. An Aged, Aged Man
26. Alice's Dinner Party
27. The Lion and the Unicorn
28. What There Is (Reprise)
29. Queen Alice
30. Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Alice at the Palace 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am SO excited to find this treasure. I taped this when it was on NBC LONG ago, and God knows my tape is falling apart. I have copied it for friends, (My friend Steven and I still sing lines from it to each other, after 20 years!), and have judged potential friends depending on whether or not they like this. Meryl is, as usual, AMAZING! If you call yourself a fan of Meryl Streep, and have not seen this, shame on you. You must own it. You will NOT regret it. Thank God for whomever decided to finally make this available.