Alice Cooper: Live at Montreux, 2005

Alice Cooper: Live at Montreux, 2005

Director:  Cast: Alice Cooper


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


Oil up the guillotine and tighten up the straight-jacket for a wild night of musical madness the likes of which the Montreux Music Fesitval has never seen. Alice Cooper is rock-and-roll's number one madman, and in this release of a concert performance stage at the Montreux Music Festival in 2005, the man who paved the way for such shock-rock acts as Marilyn Manson performs twenty-seven career-spanning hits including "No More Mr. Nice Guy," "Be My Lover," "Dirty Diamonds," "Go to Hell," "Welcome to my Nightmare," "Feed my Frankenstein," "School's Out," "I Love the Dead," and "Under My Wheels." An additional compact disk featuring highlights from the performance allows fans to listen to Cooper's outrageous stage show anytime and anywhere they please.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/30/2006
UPC: 0801213911592
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 14
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 41,170

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Alice Cooper: Live at Montreux, 2005
1. Department of Youth [2:56]
2. No More Mr. Nice guy [2:59]
3. Dirty Diamonds [3:45]
4. Billion Dollar Babies [3:35]
5. Be My Lover [3:17]
6. Lost in America [4:26]
7. I Never Cry [2:57]
8. Woman of Mass Distraction [3:48]
9. I'm Eighteen [4:14]
10. Between High School and Old Scholl [2:53]
11. What Do You Want From Me [3:16]
12. Is It My Body [3:01]
13. Go to Hell [2:55]
14. The Black Widow [5:53]
15. Gimme [:06]
16. Feed My Frankenstein [2:59]
17. Welcome to My Nightmare [3:25]
18. The Awakening [2:54]
19. Steven [1:18]
20. Only Women Bleed [1:46]
21. Ballad of Dwight Fry [2:44]
22. Killer [4:02]
23. I Love the Dead [2:26]
24. School's Out [2:23]
25. Poison [4:56]
26. Wish I Were Born in Beverly Hills [4:48]
27. Under My Wheels [3:14]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Alice Cooper: Live at Montreux, 2005 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are one of the unfortunate few to not have been able to experience the Coop live in the last few years, or will not have the 2006 tour come to your area, then don't miss out on this fantastic two disc combo. Or, if you have, re-live the evening with non-stop stage antics and a frenzied blitz of classic favorites and fresh material. If Alice was yonger, his most recent albums would top the charts with "grab ya by the neck" hooks, and trademark lyrical lashes that keep you begging for more. Alice has never sounded better and is indeed on top of his game with energy to spare. Superb production quality abound on both discs, and do a fine job capturing the synergy and excitment of arguably the best live band touring today bar none. The line up is electric, with the frenzied Ryan Roxie, speedster Damon Johnson, thunderous Eric Singer, gothic Chuck Garric, catatonic Calico Cooper, goulish gags and stage performers and of course... ya gotta see it to believe it. Buy it for yourself, buy it for someone else. Awsome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago