DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.00 $14.99 Save 7% Current price is $14, Original price is $14.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, August 23 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


American Animal

Critically ill, eccentric Jimmy (Matt D'Elia) makes a complete break from reality upon learning that his roommate James (Brendan Fletcher) is about to start a new job. Jimmy and James are not just roommates, but best friends as well. They share a trendy loft in downtown Los Angeles, and frivolously pass the days away drinking, doing drugs, having one-night stands, and playing board games. For Jimmy, it's the perfect way of life. But James craves structure, and in the morning he will start a new job. To Jimmy, it's the ultimate betrayal. Now, as the two close-knit roommates enter into a hysterical battle of wills while sharing their last day of freedom in the company of two beautiful women (Mircea Monroe and Angela Sarafyan), Jimmy becomes swept up in a complex vortex of emotions that push him ever closer to the brink of total insanity.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2012
UPC: 0814838012414
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Screen Media
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 72,582

Special Features

Director's Commentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Matt D'Elia Jimmy
Brendan Fletcher James
Mircea Monroe Blonde Angela
Angela Sarafyan Not Blonde Angela
Billie Billie

Technical Credits
Matt D'Elia Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Bill D'Elia Executive Producer
Julian King Camera Operator,Cinematographer,Editor,Producer
Jennifer Kwon Makeup
Manee Leija Costumes/Costume Designer
Jennifer MacVittie Producer
Arthur Martinot Production Designer
R/H Factor Sound/Sound Designer
Patrick Sayre Asst. Director,Producer
Bryan Scary Score Composer
Rachel Stevens Makeup
Guy Tsujimoto Sound Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- American Animal
1. It's Showtime, Folks! [9:50]
2. Guests [9:19]
3. Dean Martin [9:59]
4. Dinner [4:19]
5. Fireworks [5:42]
6. Anybody I Want To Be [12:30]
7. Give My World a Chance [8:55]
8. Sex [6:06]
9. Because [13:52]
10. Dying [7:27]
11. Final Step [5:12]
12. Credits [2:02]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews