American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1969, Vol. 3

American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1969, Vol. 3

DVD (Mono)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1969, Vol. 3

This collection of rare archival performances by some of the greatest names in American blues, as recorded for German television, comes to DVD in a package that gives this material the care and dignity it so richly deserves. The American Folk-Blues Festival 1962-1969, Vol. 3 has been transferred to disc in its original full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the audio has been mastered in uncompressed PCM stereo. The material looks and sounds great, making the most of source materials that appear to have been handled with kid gloves. As a bonus, this disc also includes a gallery of still photos and three electrifying additional performances from Earl Hooker and Muddy Waters which certainly add value to the presentation.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/31/2004
UPC: 0602498628980
Original Release: 2004
Source: Hip-O Records
Region Code: 1
Sound: [monaural]
Sales rank: 30,436

Special Features

24-page booklet and newly discovered photos

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. "Hound Dog" by Big Mama Thornton (1965) [2:34]
2. "Gulgport Boogie" by Roosevlet Sykes (1965) [2:08]
3. "Out of Sight" by Buddy Guy (1965) [2:23]
4. "Feel so Good" by Dr. Isaiah Ross (1965) [3:31]
5. "Flip, Flop and Fly" by Big Joe Turner (1966) [5:01]
6. "All Night Long" by Skip James" (1967) [2:48]
7. "Crow Jane" by Skip James (1967) [1:55]
8. "Got Sick and Tired" by Bukka White (1967) [4:55]
9. "Death Letter Blues" by Son House (1967) [5:55]
10. "Wild About You" by Hound Dog Taylor & Little Walter (1967) [2:38]
11. "Wand Dang Doodle" by Koko Taylor & Little Walter (1967) [2:56]
12. "Stranger Blues" (1967) [4:12]
13. "Burnt Child (Afraid of Fire" by Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee (1967) [2:28]
14. "Gonna Move Across the River" by Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee (1967) [2:51]
15. "The Blues Ain't Nothin' But a Woman" by Helen Humes (1962) [9:45]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews