An Alpine Symphony: Oboe Concerto

An Alpine Symphony: Oboe Concerto

Director: Jason Starr Cast: Alphons Diepenbrock, Pauline Oostenrijk

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, August 23


Jason Starr helms this film of two classical concerts by the Residentie Orchestra in The Hague, with the celebrated maestro Neeme Järvi conducting. The first concert features two works by Richard Strauss - his "Alpine Symphony," and his "Oboe Concerto"; the second features a little-known symphonic suite composed for a production of Sophocles' Elektra by the Dutch composer Alphons Diepenbrock.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2009
UPC: 0089948451198
Original Release: 2008
Source: Video Artists Int'l
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 50,126

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Residentie Orchestra The Hague/Neeme Jarvi: Strauss - An Alpine Symphony
1. Opening Credits [:43]
2. Symphonic Suite 'Elektra', Arranged by Eduard Reeser [7:01]
6. Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra [9:32]
9. An Alpine Symphony, Op. 64 [2:45]
31. Closing Credits [3:03]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews