Andrew Lloyd Webber: Live From Beijing

Andrew Lloyd Webber: Live From Beijing

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Andrew Lloyd Webber: Live From Beijing

Composer Andrew Lloyd Weber has established himself as perhaps the single most powerful figure in contemporary musical theater, and his resume contains several of the biggest stage hits of the past thirty years. Andrew Lloyd Weber: Live From Beijing features Weber leading the orchestra for a concert presentation of thirty-five songs from his most popular shows. This concert recording includes selections from The Phantom Of The Opera ("Music Of The Night," "All I Ask Of You"), Cats ("Memory," "Macaviity: The Mystery Cat"), Evita ("Don't Cry For Me Argentina," "And The Money Kept Rolling In"), Jesus Christ Superstar ("I Don't Know How To Love Him," " Superstar"), Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat ("Any Dream Will Do"), Sunset Boulevard ("As If We Never Said Goodbye"), and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/11/2005
UPC: 0801213908493
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 14
Time: 3:00:00

Special Features

Backstage in Bejing; Cast visit to the Great Wall of China; Cast views on the show; The Music of the Night (accapella); Sponsor of the show - Motorola

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Superstar Overture [3:40]
2. Superstar [4:03]
3. I Don't Know How to Love Him [3:57]
4. Any Dream Will Do [2:55]
5. Evita Suite [4:47]
6. Buenos Aires [4:09]
7. And the Money Kept Rolling In [3:18]
8. Don't Cry for Me Argentina [7:53]
9. The Heart Is Slow to Learn [4:29]
10. Beautiful Game Overture [2:41]
11. Let Us Love in Peace [4:53]
12. Gethsemane (I Only Want to Say) [5:08]
13. Take That Look Off Your Face [2:47]
14. The Jellicle Ball [3:36]
15. Macavity: The Mystery Cat [4:41]
16. Memory [4:53]
17. Aspects of Aspects [3:57]
18. Love Changes Everything [3:29]
19. Whistle Down the Wind [3:51]
20. Pie Jesu [3:50]
21. Phantom Overture [2:06]
22. The Phantom of the Opera - The Journey [4:29]
23. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again [5:24]
24. All I Ask of You [4:35]
25. Masquerade [2:45]
26. The Music of the Night [5:18]
27. Car Chase [1:45]
28. Sunset Boulevard [3:17]
29. The Perfect Year [4:04]
30. As If We Never Said Goodbye [5:37]
31. No Matter What [5:12]
32. Friends for Life - Amigos Para Siempre [4:36]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Andrew Lloyd Webber: Live From Beijing 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a performance of Andrew Lloyd Webber hits at the Great Hall in China. It was fun to see Chinese citizens sing and enjoy songs from American musicals. However, the vocal talent isn't what I had hoped for, and I end up skipping over many tracks when I watch this DVD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This production was good when I first watched it on a 20" Sony with built in stereo speakers. The DVD provided two hours pleasant entertainment. However, when enjoyed on a big screen plasma display with surround sound, the goose bumps arrived non-stop. Don't miss this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Delightful entertainment and good value if you enjoy the music of Andrew Lloyd Webber. The vocalists perform with infectious enthusiasm and energy, and their obvious pleasure in being involved in this electrically charged event is like 'icing on the cake' adding a refreshing touch to music that has already won the hearts of millions. It's a keeper!