Andy Griffith Show: 50th Anniversary - the Best of Mayberry

Andy Griffith Show: 50th Anniversary - the Best of Mayberry

Alan Rafkin, Bob Sweeney, Charles Irving, Coby Ruskin,

DVD (Anniversary Edition / Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9


This unique package caters to the millions of individuals who still count The Andy Griffith Show (1960-68) as one of their favorite programs of all time. It begins with seventeen of the episodes most beloved and requested by fans - among them, Man in a Hurry, Convicts at Large, Class Reunion, Mr. McBeevee, Barney's New Car and Goober and the Art of Love. Also included are the original Make Room for Daddy episode that introduced Sheriff Andy Taylor to the world, and the 1986 television movie Return to Mayberry, which reunited most of the original cast (sans then-ailing Frances Bavier) for what became one of the highest-rated programs of its year.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/21/2010
UPC: 0097360754841
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 7:00:00
Sales rank: 26,981

Special Features

"Danny Meets Andy Griffith:; The Danny Thomas Show; Original Sponsor Material on Select Episodes; Clip from Opening Night 1962; ; Disc Two - Original Sponsor Material On Select Episodes; Clip from Opening Night 1963; ; Disc 3 - Return To Mayberry Television Movie; "Fishin' Hole" Montage

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Betty Lynn Thelma Lou
Betty Lynne Actor
Denver Pyle Briscoe Darling
Elinor Donahue Ellie Walker
Hal Smith Otis Campbell
Hope Summers Clara Johnson
Howard McNear Floyd Lawson
Howard Morris Ernest T. Bass
Karl Swenson Mr. McBeevee
Peggy McCay Sharon DeSpain
Ray Kellogg Edgar J. Masters
Robert Emhardt Malcolm Tucker
Aneta Corsaut Helen Crump,Helen Crump Taylor
Barbara Perry Mary Lee Becktel
Reta Shaw Big Maude Tyler
Robert Broyles Wilson
Roy Barcroft Clint Biggers
Dillards The Darling Family
Don Haggerty Ralph Hanes
Jane Dulo Sally
Karlene Crockett Eunice Taylor
Jack Dodson Howard Sprague
Andy Griffith Andy Taylor
Ron Howard Opie Taylor
Don Knotts Barney Fife
Jim Nabors Gomer Pyle

Technical Credits
Alan Rafkin Director
Bob Sweeney Director
Charles Irving Director
Coby Ruskin Director
Richard Crenna Director

Customer Reviews