Angel in the Family

Angel in the Family

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Angel in the Family

Weary and dispirited following the death of his wife Lorraine (Meredith Baxter) and after suffering a mild stroke, Buddy Bishop (Ronny Cox) anxiously reaches out to his estranged daughters Sarah (Tracy Needham) and Beth (Natasha Gregson Wagner), asking that they join him for a Christmas reunion. Despite a multitude of their own problems, Sarah and Beth agree--but they're not too happy about spending the holidays in the old, boarded-up house that Buddy had shared with his late wife. Circumstances change dramatically when the Bishops awaken one morning to find a beaming Lorraine waiting for them in the kitchen as if nothing had ever happened to her! The "resurrection" of Lorraine leads to a moving and inspirational conclusion in the made-for-cable Angel in the Family, which first aired December 18, 2004 on the Hallmark channel.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2009
UPC: 0096009597993
Original Release: 2004
Rating: NR
Source: Echo Bridge
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:28:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Meredith Baxter Lorraine Bryce
Ronny Cox Buddy Bryce
Natasha Gregson Wagner Beth Bryce
Tracey Needham Sarah Bryce
Tess Harper Mrs. Nelly Tomkins
David Chisum David
John Pyper-Ferguson Alex Croft
Tommy Hinkley Joe
Kristina Krofft Assistant
Joshua Grenrock Howie
Patrick Day Client
James Tumminia Doctor
Warren Davis Minister
Dominic Scott Kay Young Boy
Alexander Scarlis Keith

Technical Credits
Georg Stanford Brown Director
Yuda Acco Production Designer
Stephen Wesley Bridgewater Producer
Albert T. Dickerson Producer
H. Daniel Gross Executive Producer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Kevin Kiner Score Composer
Thomas A. Krueger Editor
Larry Levinson Executive Producer
Duane Poole Screenwriter
James W. Wrenn Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Angel in the Family
1. Life After Death [6:07]
2. Busy Schedules [4:31]
3. Dad's Health [6:58]
4. Bound for Trinity [5:09]
5. Spring Cleaning [5:05]
6. Mom's Meatloaf [5:55]
7. Tree Delivery [7:14]
8. Home for Christmas [5:54]
9. Family Meeting [7:07]
10. Making Things Right [4:44]
11. Fond Memories [6:40]
12. Three Simple Words [7:22]
13. One Final Gift [5:06]
14. Christmas Eve Service [4:38]
15. Starting Anew [5:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews