Pub. Date:


Anita Hill
Director: Frieda Lee Mock Cast: Anita Hill
Anita Hill
, Clarence Thomas
Clarence Thomas
, Jane Mayer
Jane Mayer
Frieda Lee Mock


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 24


This documentary from award-winning filmmaker Frieda Lee Mock examines the legacy of Anita Hill more than 20 years after her attempt to report Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas for sexual harassment. The story made headlines and history when Hill, in 1991, sat before the Senate Judiciary Committee and gave her testimony in regards to being subjected to lewd behavior by her superior, and continues to influence sexual dynamics and gender politics in the modern workplace. ~ Tracie Cooper

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/17/2014
UPC: 0720229916172
Original Release: 2013
Rating: NR
Source: First Run Features
Time: 1:17:00
Sales rank: 3,354

Special Features

Closed Caption; Finding Home: a keynote address by Anita Hill; Speaking Truth to Power: an Eve Ensler curated performance

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anita Hill Participant
Clarence Thomas Actor
Jane Mayer Participant
Joe Biden Actor
Jill Abramson Actor
John W. Carr Actor
Chuck Malone Actor
Joanne N. Smith Actor
Emily Carpenter Actor
Charles J. Ogletree Participant

Technical Credits
Frieda Lee Mock Director
Jesse Beecher Cinematographer
Ken Chowder Screenwriter
Dan Cogan Executive Producer
Bestor Cram Cinematographer
Erik Daarstad Cinematographer
Eric Dobkin Executive Producer
Barbara Dobkin Executive Producer
Geralyn White Dreyfous Executive Producer
Aaron Glascock Sound Editor
Lili Haydn Score Composer
Brian Johnson Editor
Freada Klein Executive Producer
Barbara Lee Executive Producer
Don Lenzer Cinematographer
Hiroki Miyano Cinematographer
Freida Lee Mock Producer,Screenwriter
Regina Scully Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Anita: Speaking Truth to Power
1. Chapter 1 [5:51]
2. Chapter 2 [4:18]
3. Chapter 3 [4:52]
4. Chapter 4 [5:16]
5. Chapter 5 [4:58]
6. Chapter 6 [4:55]
7. Chapter 7 [4:50]
8. Chapter 8 [4:59]
9. Chapter 9 [5:49]
10. Chapter 10 [4:04]
11. Chapter 11 [5:17]
12. Chapter 12 [5:07]
13. Chapter 13 [4:49]
14. Chapter 14 [5:01]
15. Chapter 15 [3:31]
16. Chapter 16 [2:41]
17. Chapter 17 [:02]

Customer Reviews