Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now


Tisa Farrow
Director: Joe D'Amato Cast: Tisa Farrow
Tisa Farrow
, Saverio Vallone
Saverio Vallone
, Vanessa Steiger
Vanessa Steiger
Joe D'Amato


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 26


In this Z-grade Italian "gorror" movie, an American student and her friends go on a tour of the Greek islands and find themselves victimized and eaten by a disfigured psychotic cannibal who thinks that eating the flesh of strangers will help him atone for eating his own family after they were shipwrecked. Italian shlockmeister Joe D'Amato directed this yummy bit of fun.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2018
UPC: 0663390001929
Original Release: 1980
Source: Severin
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 48,755

Special Features

Closed Caption; Don't fear the Man-Eater: Interview with writer/star Luigi Montefiori a.k.a. George Eastman; The man who killed the anthropophagus: interview with actor Saverio Vallone; Cannibal frenzy: interview with FX artist Pietro Tenoglio; Brother and sister in editing: interview with editor Bruno Micheli; Inside zora's mouth: interview with actress Zora Kerova; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Tisa Farrow Actor
Saverio Vallone Andy
Vanessa Steiger Actor
George Eastman Nikos Karamanlis
Zora Kerova Actor
Mark Bodin Daniel
Serena Grandi Mary
Margaret Mazzantini Actor
Euro-Sleaze King Actor
Joe D'Amato Actor
Margaret Donnelly Actor
Bob Larsen Actor

Technical Credits
Joe D'Amato Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Enrico Biribicchi Cinematographer
George Eastman Producer,Screenwriter
Marcello Giombini Score Composer
Aristide Massaccesi Original Story
Ennio Micchettoni Costumes/Costume Designer
Ornella Micheli Editor
Ennio Michettoni Costumes/Costume Designer
Luigi Montefiore Original Story,Screenwriter
Edward L. Montoro Producer
Oscar Santaniello Producer,Production Manager

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Anthropophagous
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8

Customer Reviews