Ants in the Mouth

Ants in the Mouth

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$14.35 $14.99 Save 4% Current price is $14.35, Original price is $14.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Ants in the Mouth

After languishing in a Barcelona prison for nearly a decade, a busted bank robber attempts to find the girl who made off with the cash in this suspenseful tale of revenge and betrayal starring Adriana Gil and Eduard Fernández. Ex-con Martin Losada is out of prison and on the hunt. When he and his band of anti-Franco bank robbers were busted after a botched heist ten years ago, the only member of their team never caught by police was his long-gone ex-girlfriend Julia. Now, on the eve of the 1958 revolution, the recently released ex-con sets his sights on Havana in a determined bid to find Julia, and stake his claim on his rightful share of the take.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/28/2006
UPC: 0012569750203
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 73,948

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eduard Fernández Actor
Adriana Gil Actor
Jorge Perugorría Actor
José Luis Gómez Actor
Samuel Claxton Actor
Isabel Santos Actor

Technical Credits
Mariano Barroso Director,Screenwriter
Tom Abrams Screenwriter
Javier Aguirresarobe Cinematographer
Eduardo Campoy Producer
Marta Esteban Executive Producer
Alejandro Hernandez Screenwriter
Gerardo Herrero Producer
Onelio Larralde Art Director
Jose Manuel Lorenzo Producer
Mario Pedraza Executive Producer
Eva Valiño Sound/Sound Designer
Luisma Del Valle Editor
Camilo Vives Executive Producer
Xavier Capellas Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hormigas en la Boca
1. Barcelona [3:36]
2. Havana [2:16]
3. Prison Grudge [3:18]
4. Lost Love [5:47]
5. Center Search [3:28]
6. Widow's Request [5:17]
7. Paper Trail [4:13]
8. Political Action [5:15]
9. Freddy's Men [6:17]
10. Julia's Goodbye [3:47]
11. Three Kings [4:14]
12. Justice for Laura [2:07]
13. Troubled Minds [6:16]
14. Stirring the Pot [3:27]
15. Breaking News [3:27]
16. Truth and Passion [5:27]
17. Blood for Blood [5:16]
18. Proof of Love [3:25]
19. Party's Over [6:42]
20. "Another Life" [5:13]
21. End Credits [3:14]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews