Appalachian Journey: Live in Concert

Appalachian Journey: Live in Concert

Director: Pat Jaffe Cast: Yo-Yo Ma, Alison Krauss, James Taylor
5.0 1

DVD (Pan & Scan / Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Appalachian Journey: Live in Concert

This DVD documents a performance by Yo Yo Ma, Edgar Meyer, and Mark O'Connor of American roots music. They are joined by James Taylor and Alison Krauss. The disc offers a standard full-frame transfer. The English soundtrack is rendered in Dolby Digital 5.1. There are neither subtitles nor closed captions on this release. In addition to the 15 performances, the disc offers a bonus video, biographies of the artists, and discographies of the artists. Fans of this type of music will surely enjoy this disc.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/08/2000
UPC: 0696998926295
Original Release: 2000
Rating: NR
Source: Sony
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time: 1:35:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Track Selection
1. Opening [2:49]
2. 1B (Edgar Meyer) [4:34]
3. Emily's Reel (Mark O'Conner - Arr. Meyer) [2:45]
4. Misty Moonlight Waltz (O'Conner) [6:08]
5. Caprice for Three (O'Conner) [3:38]
6. Slumber My Darling (Stephen Foster - Arr. Meyer) Alison Krauss, Vocal [6:03]
7. Limerock (Traditional - Arr. O'Connor & Meyer) Yo-Yo Ma Cello, Mark O'Connor, Violin [2:50]
8. Indecision (Meyer) [4:33]
9. Hard Times Come Again No More (Stephen Foster - Arr. Taylor, Ma, Meyer, O'Connor) James Taylor, Vocal [5:29]
10. Intermission Feature [2:15]
11. Appalachia Waltz (O'Connor - Arr. Meyer) [7:05]
12. Fisher's Hornpipe (Traditional - Arr. O' Connor) Alison Krauss, Violin [4:04]
13. Duet for Cello and Bass (Meyer) Yo-Yo Ma, Cello, Edgar Meyer, Bass [5:39]
14. Chief Sitting in the Rain/College Hornpipe (Traditional - Arr. Meyer & O'Conner) [6:21]
15. Bonus Tracks: Schizoozy (Meyer) [4:13]
16. Poem for Carlita (O'Connor) [8:58]
17. Druid Fluid (Meyer) [6:36]
18. Vistas (O'Connor [11:02]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Appalachian Journey: Live in Concert 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago