Approved for Adoption

Approved for Adoption

Director: Laurent Boileau, Jung Cast: William Coryn, Christelle Cornil

DVD (Color)

$28.90 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.9, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Approved for Adoption

The animated adaptation of the graphic novel/memoir Approved for Adoption tells the story of a South Korean boy who is adopted by a Belgian family in the 1970s, a period in which many Belgians adopted Asian child. Because of this trend, the boy has many people from his home country that he grows up with, but he still has a certain amount of trouble adjusting to his new home and school

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2014
UPC: 0025192217487
Original Release: 2012
Rating: NR
Source: New Video Group
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:15:00
Sales rank: 83,544

Special Features

The making of approved for adoption; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
William Coryn Voice of Jung - Narrator
Christelle Cornil Mother
Jean-Luc Couchard Father
Arthur Dubois Jung (8 years old)
David Macaluso Jung (17 years old)
Maxym Anciaux Cédric (8 years old)
David Murgia Cédric (17 years old)
Alayin Dubois Coralie (5 years old),Gaëlle (5 years old)
Aaricia Dubois Coralie (8 years old),Coralie (16 years old)
Cathy Boquet Gaëlle (14 years old)
Jazz Marlier Catherine (7 years old),Catherine (10 years old)
Mahe Collet Valérie (3 years old)
Pauline Souren Carole (12 years old),Valérie (12 years old)

Technical Credits
Laurent Boileau Director
Jung Director
Joël Bazsalicsa Special Effects
Siegfried Canto Score Composer
Philippe Charbonnel Sound Mixer
Quentin Collette Sound Editor
Raymond Fromont Cinematographer
Jean-Jacques Lonni Art Director
Matthieu Michaux Sound Editor
Ewin Ryckaert Editor
Dan van Bever Sound/Sound Designer
Phillippe van Leer Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Approved for Adoption
1. A New Brother [9:05]
2. Meeting Grandma [8:54]
3. Rotten Apple [13:11]
4. Disciplined [6:51]
5. "Who Am I?" [7:34]
6. Kim [11:38]
7. Mother's Embrace [10:47]
8. Credits [6:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews