Artois the Goat

Artois the Goat

Director: Cliff Bogart, Kyle Bogart Cast: Mark Scheibmeir, Sydney Andrews


$23.88 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $23.88, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Artois the Goat

A lab technician on a quest to create the world's greatest goat cheese and reclaim the heart of his one true love enlists the aid of a felonious German baker, a grave-digging hermit, and a white goat named Artois in a daring bid to take control of his own destiny. Virgil Gurdies is a lab technician whose girlfriend Angie has just taken a new job in Detroit. But while he could follow her to the mitten state, that would mean resigning himself to a career in artificial flavor additives. He knows that staying behind and pursuing his newfound passion for fine, artisanal goat cheese may mean losing Angie forever, yet despite his lack of resources, Virgil can't help but feel he's about to make a serious breakthrough in the realm of cheese production. Determined to follow through and create the cheese that will change the world, Virgil attempts to compensate for his lack of resources, experience, and knowledge of agriculture by heading to the countryside and joining up with a pair of shady characters who may hold the secrets to producing the perfect cheese. Along with a little help from a tiny goat named Artois, this unlikely trio may actually succeed, too. With the conference of the International Cheese Consortium just a few months away and Angie awaiting his imminent return, Virgil must now risk everything he's got in a gamble to invent the perfect goat cheese.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/13/2010
UPC: 0845637001088
Original Release: 2009
Source: Indiepix
Time: 1:49:00
Sales rank: 73,759

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Artois the Goat
1. Titles [1:52]
2. Virgil & Angle [3:40]
3. Picnic [3:12]
4. Artois [4:03]
5. Chevre d' eva [5:55]
6. Sorbitz [6:20]
7. Winter [6:32]
8. It Is Good [4:57]
9. Terroir [7:44]
10. Lisen! [6:13]
11. Teats [8:28]
12. Birthday [7:41]
13. Kolcahes [6:48]
14. Detroit [9:22]
15. I Have a Plan [8:51]
16. Pecorino Clemonti [4:52]
17. Chevre d' artois [6:33]
18. Denouement [2:34]
19. Credits [3:48]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews