Director: Austin Chick Cast: Josh Hartnett, Naomie Harris, Adam Scott
4.0 1

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Josh Hartnett, Naomie Harris, Rip Torn, and Adam Scott star in director/co-screenwriter Austin Chick's tale about an ambitious dotcom entrepreneur attempting to stay afloat as the stock market begins to collapse and the entire country remains blissfully unaware of the national tragedy looming ever closer on the horizon. Tom Sterling (Hartnett) is on a professional downward spiral that's rapidly cutting into his personal life as well. His apathetic investor, Ogilvie (David Bowie), is refusing to relinquish control of the company that Tom is fighting to save, and his girlfriend, Sarrah (Harris), seems to have lost all interest in their relationship. In the midst of all this, Tom must also attempt to heal the wounds that have kept him estranged from his father, David (Torn), and brother, Joshua (Scott), as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2008
UPC: 0687797124791
Original Release: 2008
Rating: R
Source: Alchemy / Millennium
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:28:00

Special Features


Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Josh Hartnett Tom Sterling
Naomie Harris Sarrah
Adam Scott Joshua Sterling
Robin Tunney Melanie Hanson
Emmanuelle Chriqui Morela Sterling
Andre Royo Dylan Gottschalk
Rip Torn David Sterling
David Bowie Cyrus Ogilvie
Carmine Dibenedetto Tyler
Caroline Lagerfelt Nancy Sterling
Francesca Tedeschi Cheyenne
Jeffrey Evan Thomas Chad

Technical Credits
Austin Chick Director,Executive Producer
Pete Beaudreau Editor
Roshelle Berliner Production Designer
Kelley Burney Set Decoration/Design
Charlie Corwin Producer
Josh Hartnett Producer
Nathan Larson Score Composer
David Guy Levy Producer
Clara Markowicz Producer
Erica Monroe Costumes/Costume Designer
Erika Munro Costumes/Costume Designer
Howard Paar Musical Direction/Supervision
Andrij Parekh Cinematographer
Ellen Parks Casting
Patrick Morris Executive Producer
Elisa Pugliese Producer
Howard A. Rodman Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Jonathan Shoemaker Co-producer
Fredda Slavin Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- August
1. Main Titles [8:37]
2. Never Apologize [6:54]
3. Problems [9:04]
4. Pile of Money [6:02]
5. Catching Up [6:09]
6. Blank Page [6:50]
7. Pulled It Out [4:19]
8. Traveler [11:50]
9. Taking Off [8:36]
10. Of Course We Can [4:42]
11. Separate But Successful [11:21]
12. End Credits [3:46]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

August 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago