Director: Juwan Chung Cast: David Huynh, Ron Yuan, Tzi Ma

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



An East Los Angeles adolescent cements his entry into a life of crime by falling in with the gangsters next door and committing an act of violence that may well define his entire life in director/co-writer (along with Felix Chan) Juwan Chung's unforgiving look at the violent world of inner city Asian American gangs. Eleven year old Baby (David Huynh) has lost his mother, and now he loves alone with his dysfunctional father - a struggling alcoholic. Invited to run with the bad boys next door, Baby falls into a new kind of family when an outburst of violence changes his life forever. One evening, a skirmish breaks out amongst the gangsters, and their "Big Brother" is shot dead by a rival gang member. When Baby pulls the trigger on the gunman, the shooting earns him an extended stay in juvenile hall. Released back onto the streets seven years later, Baby discovers that though the faces have changed, the struggle remains the same. But despite the best efforts of his father, his best friend, and his childhood sweetheart in steering Baby off the violent path of self-destruction, in the end, it is only he can prevent himself from becoming just another statistic.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/30/2008
UPC: 0000799806425
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Xenon
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:40:00

Special Features

Deleted scenesw; Director's & producer's commentary; Producer's commentary on deleted scenes; Photo gallery & audio options

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Baby
1. Deleted Scene 1 [2:02]
2. Deleted Scene 2 [:39]
3. Deleted Scene 3 [1:53]
4. Deleted Scene 4 [3:00]
5. Deleted Scene 5 [1:52]
6. Deleted Scene 6 [1:40]
7. Deleted Scene 7 [1:47]
1. Chapter 1 [12:55]
2. Chapter 2 [7:03]
3. Chapter 3 [11:24]
4. Chapter 4 [12:55]
5. Chapter 5 [7:12]
6. Chapter 6 [10:32]
7. Chapter 7 [5:50]
8. Chapter 8 [6:31]
9. Chapter 9 [7:43]
10. Chapter 10 [5:01]
11. Chapter 11 [9:19]
12. Chapter 12 [3:13]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews