DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$14.22 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.22, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, September 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



An emotionally-scarred woman flees her abusive husband with their 8-year-old son, but finds her sanity slipping while suffering a series of terrifying hallucinations in this dark thriller from Norway. Anna suffered under her tyrannical husband for far too long, and now she's determined to give their young son a better life. Fleeing her home with her child clutched close, she moves them both into a massive apartment complex where they can never be found. In order to keep a close watch on her son, she places a baby monitor in his room and leaves it on at all times. Meanwhile, the monitor seems to begin picking up signals from other parts of the building. Then one day Anna hears what she believes to be the sound of a young child being murdered over the monitor. Could it be that Anna's mind is playing tricks on her, or has this desperate mother just awoken from a real life nightmare to find herself in a living hell with no hope for escape?

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2012
UPC: 0031398153627
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 81,329

Special Features

Closed Caption; ; Deleted Scenes; Trailer Gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Noomi Rapace Anna
Kristoffer Joner Actor
Henrik Rafaelsen Actor
Vetle Qvenild Werring Actor

Technical Credits
Pal Sletaune Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
John Andreas Andersen Cinematographer
Karl Baumgartner Co-producer
Anna Croneman Co-producer
Celine Engebrigtsen Casting
Marius Holst Executive Producer
Karin Julsrud Executive Producer
Jon Endre Mork Editor
Christoph Ott Associate Producer
Hakon Overas Executive Producer
Turid Øversveen Producer
Guttorem Petterson Associate Producer
Tormod Ringnes Sound/Sound Designer
Roger Rosenberg Art Director
Christian Schaanning Sound/Sound Designer
Fernando Velázquez Score Composer
Michael Weber Associate Producer
Ellen Daehli Ystehede Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Monitor
1. Relocating [5:19]
2. Not Ready [3:58]
3. A Monitor [7:00]
4. Very Weak [4:21]
5. Cries For Help [6:10]
6. New Friend [5:27]
7. Very Nice [3:53]
8. My Father [5:13]
9. A Recorder [3:46]
10. The Lake [4:30]
11. Dinner [14:05]
12. Seeing Things [6:27]
13. Confusion [6:58]
14. A Visitor [6:54]
15. Alone [5:08]
16. A Little Boy and His Mother [6:48]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews