Bartered Bride

Bartered Bride


$18.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Express Shipping for guaranteed delivery by December 24 
Qualifying orders placed by 11:59 a.m. ET on Dec. 21 can still be sent to Manhattan, NY addresses. Details

Product Details

Release Date: 09/26/2006
UPC: 0099925701192
Source: Supraphon
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:18:00
Sales rank: 20,717

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bedrich Smetana: The Bartered Bride
1. Act I: Overture [7:09]
2. Act I: Let us Rejoice, Let's Be Merry [8:07]
3. Act I: It Will Happen Like I have Been Told! [1:23]
4. Act I: Should I Ever Happen to Learn [3:51]
5. Act I: It's Only True That Your Past Life [:46]
6. Act I: While a Mother's Love Means Blessing/Faithful Love [6:03]
7. Act I: As I'm Saying, My Dear Fellow [5:05]
8. Act I: I Know Tobiás Mícha Since My Childhood [:47]
9. Act I: He's Well Brought Up [3:46]
10. Act I: Here She's Coming [4:48]
11. Act I: Jeník Will Not Give in, I Know [1:44]
12. Act I: Polka (Dance)/Come on, Girls [4:21]
13. Act II: Beer's No Doubt a Gift From Heaven [5:33]
14. Act II: Furiant (Dance) [2:12]
15. Act II: My Mother Dear Said to Me [2:19]
16. Act II: You Are Surely Bridegroom? [1:18]
17. Act II: I Know A Maiden Fair [5:51]
18. Act II: As I Say, She's Lovely [:35]
19. Act II: Now Then, My Dear Man/I Know a Girl [7:51]
20. Act II: If You Renounce Marenka [3:09]
21. Act II: When You Find Out Whom You Have Bought a Bride [3:36]
22. Act II: Come Inside, People [4:03]
23. Act III: I Can't Get It Off My Mind [4:01]
24. Act III: March of the Comedians/We Announce to the Public [1:48]
25. Act III: Dance of the Comedians [5:55]
26. Act III: Oh, That Will Be Lovely [4:29]
27. Act III: We Shall Make a Graceful Little Bear of You [1:35]
28. Act III: Oh, Dear Me! [1:00]
29. Act III: What? He Doesn't Want Her? [2:38]
30. Act III: No, I don't Believe [4:53]
31. Act III: Tell Me What You Want? [1:04]
32. Act III: Make up Your Mind, Marenka [3:15]
33. Act III: On, What a Grief! [6:28]
34. Act III: Marenka Mine/Are You Really So Stubborn, Dear [4:08]
35. Act III: Well, So You Are Still Here, My Young Man? [1:07]
36. Act III: Calm Down, Calm Down, Dear [3:29]
37. Act III: What Have You Decided, Marenka? [4:27]
38. Act III: Save Yourselves! The Bear Has Got Loose! [:16]
39. Act III: Don't Be Afraid! I Am Not a Bear! [:35]
40. Act III: Well Now, Father Mícha! [2:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
At last! Sung in Czech, this studio lip-synched production might not be the snappiest thing one will see on video, but it certainly fills a void in the catalog. Very colorful Czech costumes, lively dancing and earnest performances from the ensemble make this a welcome addition to the opera DVD library. Now if I could just get my hands on the old film version with Jarmila Novotna.