Battle in Heaven

Battle in Heaven

Director: Carlos Reygadas Cast: Marco Hernandez, Anapola Mushkadiz, Berta Ruiz

DVD (Wide Screen / DTS)

Product Details

Release Date: 05/09/2006
UPC: 0842498020166
Original Release: 2004
Rating: NR
Source: Tartan Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:35:00

Special Features

Interview with director Carlos Reygadas and actress Anapola Mushkadiz; Selected scenes from the director's award-winning first feature, "Japón"; Original theatrical trailer; English subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Marco Hernandez Marcos
Anapola Mushkadiz Ana
Berta Ruiz Wife
David Bornstein Actor
Rosalinda Ramirez Actor
Juan "El Abuelo" Soria Actor

Technical Credits
Carlos Reygadas Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Johann Sebastian Bach Score Composer
Philippe Bober Producer
Marcha Cordobesa Score Composer
Adoracion G. Elipe Editor
Gilles Laurent Sound/Sound Designer
Susanne Marian Producer
Hamish McAlpine Executive Producer
Benjamin Mirguet Editor
Jaime Romandia Producer
Nicolas Schmerkin Editor
John Tavener Score Composer
Diego Martínez Vignatti Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Battle In Heaven
1. Opening Credits [6:55]
2. Just a Little Scream [4:30]
3. The General's Daughter [4:09]
4. I Love You [:00]
5. Lie Down [7:39]
6. They're All Sheep... [:00]
7. Feeling Better [6:54]
8. Dawn [4:25]
9. Calm Down [8:23]
10. This Is a Fantasy [5:06]
11. Good Job [:01]
12. Seeing Ana [8:31]
13. Headed to the Basilica [8:25]
14. On His Knees [4:28]
15. So Long [7:47]
16. End Credits [3:42]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Battle in Heaven 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago