Ben is Back

Ben is Back

Lucas Hedges
Director: Peter Hedges Cast: Lucas Hedges
Lucas Hedges
, Julia Roberts
Julia Roberts
, Kathryn Newton
Kathryn Newton
Peter Hedges

DVD (Wide Screen)

$15.99 $19.99 Save 20% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


When Holly Burn's (Julia Roberts) son Ben (Lucas Hedges) appears at the family home one Christmas eve she is pleased to see him but also frightened of the danger that follows him. She allows him to stay one day after he professes his sobriety thanks to his program. Everyone is dubious about his return including his father Neal (Courtney B. Vance ), and sister Ivy (Kathryn Newton) particularly after their house is broken into and the family dog disappears, in this story about familial love and addiction. Written and directed by Peter Hedges. ~ Clare Perez-Izaguirre Lopez

Product Details

Release Date: 03/05/2019
UPC: 0031398299783
Original Release: 2018
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 19,842

Special Features

Audio Commentary with Writer-Director Peter Hedges; Photo Gallery; Theatrical Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lucas Hedges Ben Burns
Julia Roberts Holly Burns
Kathryn Newton Ivy Burns
Courtney B. Vance Neal Burns
Alexandra Park Cara K

Technical Credits
Peter Hedges Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Ian Blume Editor
Jane Evans Executive Producer
Dan Friedkin Executive Producer
Micah Green Executive Producer
Michael Heimler Executive Producer
Dickon Hinchliffe Score Composer
Susan Jacobs Musical Direction/Supervision
Nina Jacobson Producer
Mickey Liddell Executive Producer
Teddy Schwarzman Producer
Pete Shilaimon Executive Producer
Brad Simpson Producer
Daniel Steinman Executive Producer
Bernie Telsey Casting
Melissa Toth Costumes/Costume Designer
Ford Wheeler Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ben is Back
1. Rehearsal
2. Let's Go Crazy
3. Not Negotiable
4. Overboard
5. Proud Of You
6. How's He Doing? [:03]
7. Angels
8. Where Is He? [8:01]
9. We Had A Deal
10. Help Me Here
11. It's Gonna Take More
12. I'm Sorry
13. Refill
14. Do You Heart It?
15. Together
16. End Credits
0. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [1:07]
2. Chapter 2 [2:33]

Customer Reviews