Beneath Loch Ness

Beneath Loch Ness

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Beneath Loch Ness

An American research party on Scotland's Loch Ness believes it has sonar evidence that the fabled monster of the lake is active. They summon Case Howell (Brian Wimmer), a veteran adventurer, to help them capture the creature for further study. Meanwhile, a go-getting TV producer (Lysette Anthony) arrives to make a documentary about the news (and instantly gets a crush on Case). But the locals stir the beast, which suddenly becomes carnivorous, and the lake's Coast Guard official (Vernon Wells) refuses to keep people off the shoreline and boats off the water. As the body count begins to require a calculator, Case and his scientists become desperate to stop the thing, enlisting the help of Captain Blay (Patrick Bergin), an eccentric hermit who has motive for slaying the critter -- it killed his son 17 years earlier, but Blay was blamed in the tragedy. ~ Buzz McClain

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2011
UPC: 0096009770099
Original Release: 2001
Rating: PG-13
Source: Miramax Echo Bridge
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:36:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Brian Wimmer Case Howell
Lysette Anthony Actor
Vernon Wells Actor
Patrick Bergin Captain Blay
Lysa Apostle Actor
David Andriole Actor
Christopher Taaffe Actor
Adria Dawn Actor

Technical Credits
Chuck Comisky Director,Screenwriter
Shane Bitterling Screenwriter
Phil Botana Producer
Kirk Friedman Executive Producer
Dean Fronk Casting
Richard Houghton Executive Producer
Fred T. Kuehnert Producer
Sean O'Neal Associate Producer
Donald Paul Pemrick Casting
Sherril Schlesinger Editor
Jeffrey Shuken Associate Producer
Mara Alexis Spear Production Designer
Justin Stanley Screenwriter
Philipp H. Timme Cinematographer
True Cross Costumes/Costume Designer
Scott Vandiver Producer
Seth Willenson Co-producer
Forrest Wright Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Beneath Loch Ness
1. Seismic Event [5:14]
2. Spin [5:10]
3. Case Returns [8:23]
4. Tourists [6:42]
5. The Real Monster [5:43]
6. Friendly Locals [4:44]
7. Evidence [6:18]
8. Elizabeth [6:35]
9. Close Encounter [4:40]
10. Blay's Past [7:41]
11. Monster's Body [5:08]
12. Leviathan [7:23]
13. Chasing Blay [9:05]
14. Depth Charges [7:16]
15. Reunion [5:22]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews