Beyond Heaven

Beyond Heaven

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.23 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.23, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 25


Javier Fox's drama Fuera del cielo (AKA Beyond Heaven, 2006) spans a 24-hour period. It begins at 6am with young Cucú, who is greeted by the return of his brother Malboro after a five-year separation. The brothers unite and embark on a long journey to the locales inhabited by their relatives, and wrap at 6am the following morning. The theme of Fox's film is "orphanhood," not in the literal sense (where children lose their parents to death) but in the abstract sense - the sense in which individuals can easily fall out of touch with their family ties. That estrangement brings to Cucú and Malboro a sense of social disconnectedness that causes a great deal of inner pain, pain they must strive to overcome.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/16/2008
UPC: 0012236216780
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 78,267

Special Features

Closed Caption; Theatrical trailer; Video trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Demián Bichir Malboro
Armando Hernandez Cucu
Damián Alcázar Rojas
Dolores Heredia Sara
Rafael Inclán Uncle Jesus
Martha Higareda Elisa
Ricardo Blume Sen. Garcia Luna
Isela Vega Actor
Rosa María Bianchi Actor
Elizabeth Cervantes Actor
Ítari Marta Actor
Octavio Castro Actor

Technical Credits
Javier Patron Director,Editor
Mario Aguinaga Producer
Jorge Aragon Executive Producer
Erika Avila Art Director
Eckehardt Von Damm Associate Producer
Miguel Angel Davila Associate Producer
Malena DeLaRiva Costumes/Costume Designer
Emmanuel DelReal Score Composer
Antonio Diego Sound/Sound Designer
Jorge Garcia Editor
Martin Hernandez Sound/Sound Designer
Epigmenio Ibarra Producer
Andre Krassoievitch Production Designer
Vicente Leñero Screenwriter
Patrick Murguia Cinematographer
Carlos Payan Producer
Inna Payan Producer
Guillermo Payán Screenwriter
Ramiro Del Real Score Composer
Renato Del Real Score Composer
Guillermo Rios Original Story,Screenwriter
Rodolfo Romero Sound/Sound Designer
Emmanuel Romero Sound/Sound Designer
Carlos Sarinana Asst. Director
Manuel Teil Casting
Meme Tian Score Composer
Victor Romero Ugalde Associate Producer
Ana Celia Urquidi Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Fuera del Cielo
1. Recuperando La Libertad/Free Again [9:02]
2. El Encuentro De Dos Hermanos/Two Brothers Meet [9:14]
3. Mi Tíol...Mi Padre/My Uncle...My Father [5:17]
4. Madres Ausentes/Absent Mothers [3:15]
5. Los Viejos Hábitos Nunca Mueren/The Old Habits Die Hard [10:39]
6. Ecos Del Pasado/Echos From the Past [8:28]
7. Desaparecido/Vanished [9:31]
8. El Amor No Es Suficiente/Love Is Not Enough [8:19]
9. El Testigo Rompe El Silencio/The Witness Breaks Silence [9:03]
10. Cuando Se Gana, A Veces Se Pierde/Sometimes When You Win, You Lose [12:23]
11. El Comienzo Del Final/The Begining of the End [10:08]
12. End Credits [7:29]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews