Pub. Date:
Bloody Sunday

Bloody Sunday

James Nesbitt
Director: Paul Greengrass Cast: James Nesbitt
James Nesbitt
, Tim Pigott-Smith
Tim Pigott-Smith
, Nicholas Farrell
Nicholas Farrell
Paul Greengrass




Paul Greengrass (The Theory of Flight) wrote and directed this powerful look at January 30, 1972 -- better known as "Bloody Sunday." Ivan Cooper (James Nesbitt) attempts to organize a peaceful protest after Protestant leaders imprison Catholics without a trial. His actions conflict with hard-line IRA members who have no interest in a "peaceful" response, as well as the military men responsible for keeping the peace who are led by Major General Robert Ford (Tim Pigott-Smith) and Brigadier Patrick Maclellan (Nicholas Farrell). By the end of the day, the military will fire on the protestors and kill 13 people. The events of this day still haunt the peace process in Ireland. Bloody Sunday was screened at the 2002 Sundance Film Festival.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2020
UPC: 0032429342928
Original Release: 2002
Source: Paramount
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 44:00:00
Sales rank: 9,213

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
James Nesbitt Ivan Cooper
Tim Pigott-Smith Major General Robert Ford
Nicholas Farrell Brigadier Maclellan
Gerard McSorley Chief Supt. Lagan
Kathy Kiera Clarke Frances
Allan Gildea Kevin McCorry
Gerard Crossan Eamonn McCann
Mary Moulds Bernadette Devlin
Carmel McCallion Bridget Bond
Declan Duddy Gerry Donaghy
Joanne Lindsay Mary Donaghy
Simon Mann Colonel Wilford
Christopher Villiers Major Steele
Mike Edwards Soldier

Technical Credits
Paul Greengrass Director,Screenwriter
Albert Bailey Sound/Sound Designer
Rhidian Bridge Consultant/advisor
Dinah Collin Costumes/Costume Designer
Colin Coull Consultant/advisor
Pippa Cross Executive Producer
Clare Douglas Editor
Ros Hubbard Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Luke Johnston Asst. Director
John Paul Kelly Production Designer
Arthur Lappin Executive Producer
Simon Mann Consultant/advisor
Dominic Muldowney Score Composer
Don Mullan Co-producer
Paul Myler Co-producer
Padraig O'neill Art Director
Mark Redhead Producer
Jim Sheridan Executive Producer
Rod Stoneman Executive Producer
Ivan Strasburg Cinematographer
Paul Trijbits Executive Producer
Tristan Whalley Executive Producer

Customer Reviews