Pub. Date:
Blue Ruin

Blue Ruin

Macon Blair
Director: Jeremy Saulnier Cast: Macon Blair
Macon Blair
, Amy Hargreaves
Amy Hargreaves
, Bonnie Johnson
Bonnie Johnson
Jeremy Saulnier

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 28


After suffering a brutal crime, Dwight (Macon Blair) drops out of society and ends up homeless. When the killer who ruined his life is released from jail, he plots revenge, but his mission of vengeance is complicated by the fact that his target has a family.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/22/2014
UPC: 0013132612850
Original Release: 2013
Rating: R
Source: Radius
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 57,458

Special Features

Feature commentary with writer/director Jeremy Saulnier and Macon Blair; No regrets: the making of Blue Ruin; Deleted scenes; Camera test

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Macon Blair Dwight
Amy Hargreaves Sam
Bonnie Johnson Margaret
David W. Thompson William
Eve Plumb Kris Cleland
Sidné Anderson Officer Eddy
Brent Werzner Carl Cleland
Devin Ratray Ben Gaffney
Kevin Kolack Teddy Cleland
Stacy Rock Hope Cleland

Technical Credits
Jeremy Saulnier Director,Cinematographer,Screenwriter
Brooke Bennett Costumes/Costume Designer
Macon Blair Executive Producer
Brooke Blair Score Composer
Will Blair Score Composer
Julia Bloch Editor
Tyler Byrne Co-producer
Rosemary Edwards Executive Producer
Harley Kaplan Casting
Kaet McAnneny Production Designer
Eileen McGrath Executive Producer
Alex Orr Co-producer
Richard Peete Producer
Brandon Powers Casting
Karen Saulnier Executive Producer
Skei Saulnier Executive Producer
Vincent Savino Producer
Anish Savjani Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Blue Ruin
1. Chapter 1 [4:16]
2. Chapter 2 [5:21]
3. Chapter 3 [6:23]
4. Chapter 4 [7:35]
5. Chapter 5 [8:36]
6. Chapter 6 [8:35]
7. Chapter 7 [6:36]
8. Chapter 8 [7:36]
9. Chapter 9 [8:11]
10. Chapter 10 [4:46]
11. Chapter 11 [5:14]
12. Chapter 12 [5:33]
13. Chapter 13 [7:12]
14. Chapter 14 [4:19]

Customer Reviews