Blue Wild Angel: Live At The Isle Of Wight

Blue Wild Angel: Live At The Isle Of Wight


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2011
UPC: 0886979189799
Original Release: 2002
Source: Sony Legacy
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 3:02:00
Sales rank: 32,720

Special Features

Simultaneous viewing of multiple camera angles - expanded now to include "God Save the Queen," "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band," "Spanish Castle Magic," "All Along the Watchtower," "Machine Gun," "Red House," "Foxey Lady," and "In From the Storm"; Newly discovered footage of "Hey Joe" - a performance not seen in the original release; A behind the scenes interview with director Murray Lerner ; Rare artifacts and memorabilia, including reproductions of original tickets, festval posters, and even Hendrix's own handwritten directions to the festival site

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jimi Hendrix: Blue Wild Angel - Live at the Isle of Wight
2. Introduction [1:57]
3. God Save the Queen [2:13]
4. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band [:48]
5. Spanish Castle Magic [5:15]
6. All Along the Watchtower [5:41]
7. Machine Gun [20:23]
8. Lover Man [3:09]
9. Freedom [4:40]
10. Red House [11:38]
11. Dolly Dagger [6:11]
12. Foxey Lady [7:44]
13. Message to Love [5:57]
14. Ezy Ryder [3:59]
15. Purple Haze [3:32]
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) [8:16]
17. In From the Storm [6:03]
18. Credits [1:53]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews