DVD (Wide Screen)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Book of Love

Subtitled "The Definitive Reason Why Men Are Dogs," Book of Love is a mockumentary following the lives of three L.A. bachelors (Eric K. George, Anthony "Treach" Criss, and (Richard T. Jones) as they recover from a series of unhealthy relationships. The team of average Joes are no match for their manipulative girlfriends (Robin Givens, Mari Morrow, and Salli Richardson) , however, and the over eager men are taken for all they're worth. It's this manipulative, self-serving treatment that drives the young bachelors into behaving like "dogs" themselves. Directed by Jeff Byrd, Book of Love was produced by both BET Studios and 5th Gear Entertainment, and eventually released by Strange Fruit Films. ~ Tracie Cooper

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2005
UPC: 0602498842515
Original Release: 2002
Rating: NR
Source: Code Black Ent
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:31:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eric K. George Will Hart
Salli Richardson Karen
Anthony "Treach" Criss Jay Black
Mari Morrow Lyah
Richard T. Jones Ben Strong
Robin Givens Iyanna
Adam Clark Derrick
Jo D. Jonz Mark
Angelle Brooks Renee/Date #8
Denise Dowse Mom
Loretta Devine Actor
Robert Townsend Actor
Bill Duke Actor

Technical Credits
Jeff Byrd Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Tracey Baker Producer
Carl Bartell Cinematographer
Lynn "Gina" Bertha Asst. Director
Patrick Blake Asst. Director
Damien Byrne Production Designer
Anne Cartegnie Art Director
Jeff Cooper Editor
Carl Craig Producer
Eric K. George Producer,Screenwriter
Luce Gordon Associate Producer
Nia Hill Producer
Christopher Koefoed Editor
Rita McGhee Costumes/Costume Designer
Joe Osborne Asst. Director
Robi Reed-Humes Casting
Jim Ridgely Sound/Sound Designer
Stanley James Taylor Score Composer
Rico Wade Musical Direction/Supervision
Rachel Watanabe-Batton Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Book of Love: The Definitive Reason Why Men Are Dogs
1. Opening Titles [9:35]
2. Making a Movie [7:46]
3. Too Big [7:53]
4. Lunch With Ben [5:37]
5. Stepping Out [7:15]
6. Playing With Fire [3:24]
7. You Do the Math [7:12]
8. Introducing Wizardry [9:05]
9. Ben Gets Rejected [7:27]
10. Finding Evidence [10:33]
11. Jay Gets the News [7:58]
12. Girl Talk [6:45]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews