Born to Kill

Born to Kill

Director: Robert Wise Cast: Lawrence Tierney, Claire Trevor, Walter Slezak


$17.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 1

Product Details

Release Date: 04/11/2017
UPC: 0888574487607
Original Release: 1947
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 29,410

Special Features

Commentary by Eddie Muller, author of The Art of Noir and Dark City: The Lost World Film Noir with Audio Excerpts of Director Robert Wise

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lawrence Tierney Sam Wild
Claire Trevor Helen Trent
Walter Slezak Arnold Amett
Phillip Terry Fred Grover
Audrey Long Georgia Staples
Elisha Cook Marty Waterman
Isabel Jewell Laury Palmer
Esther Howard Mrs. Kraft
Kathryn Card Grace
Tony Barrett Danny
Grandon Rhodes Inspector Wilson
Sam Lufkin Crap Dealer
Sayre Dearing Crap Dealer
Sammy Shack Crap Dealer
Ruth Brennan Sally
Tommy Noonan Bellboy
Al Murphy Cab Driver
Philip Warren Chauffeur
Ben Frommer Delivery Boy
Netta Packer Mrs Perth
Lee Frederick Desk Clerk
Demetrius Alexis Maitre d'Hotel
Martha Hyer Maid
Beatrice Maude Cook
Ellen Corby 2nd Maid
Jean Fenwick Margaret Macy
Napoleon Whiting Porter
Perc Launders Detective Bryson
Jason Robards Conductor

Technical Credits
Robert Wise Director
Constantin Bakaleinikoff Musical Direction/Supervision
Russell A. Cully Special Effects
Albert S. D'Agostino Art Director
Robert de Grasse Cinematographer
Eve Greene Screenwriter
Walter E. Keller Art Director
Richard Macaulay Screenwriter
Les Millbrook Editor
Sid Rogell Executive Producer
Paul Sawtell Score Composer
Herman Schlom Producer
Darrell Silvera Set Decoration/Design
Edward Stevenson Costumes/Costume Designer
John Sturtevant Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Born to Kill
1. Credits [1:08]
2. Divorce Day [3:21]
3. Roll Of The Dice [2:36]
4. Killer In Waiting [5:02]
5. What I Want I Take [2:34]
6. Fellow Travelers [4:07]
7. Retaining Arnett [3:07]
8. Fourth For Dinner [3:22]
9. Shall We Dance? [4:03]
10. Decided On Marriage [2:32]
11. Upset [4:46]
12. Her Sister's Keeper [3:24]
13. No Longer Upset [2:58]
14. Newlyweds At Odds [4:18]
15. Soulmates [4:07]
16. I Don't Get Her [3:02]
17. Most Attractive Man [3:19]
18. Mrs. Kraft's Visitors [6:02]
19. The Way He Wants [3:21]
20. Murder In The Dunes [3:12]
21. Figuring Things Out [3:37]
22. Want To Live Or Die? [3:07]
23. Not Rotten Clear Through [5:46]
24. Telling Georgia The Truth [4:30]
25. Way Of The Transgressor [3:59]
26. Cast List [:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews