DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, October 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



In 1955, an African-American woman named Rosa Parks dared to take an empty seat in the "Whites Only" section on a city bus in Montomery, AL, and sparked one of the first major battles in the civil rights movement of the 1950s and 1960s, thus bringing the work of Martin Luther King to the attention of many Americans for the first time. Boycott is a made-for-TV movie that dramatizes the events of the Montomery bus boycott, weaving vintage newsreel footage with scenes depicting the public and private dramas involved in the protests. Boycott stars Jeffrey Wright as Martin Luther King, Carmen Ejogo as Coretta Scott King, and Terrence Dashon Howard as Ralph Abernathy; CCH Pounder, Reg E. Cathey, and Shawn Michael Howard highlight the supporting cast.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/15/2012
UPC: 0883316481387
Original Release: 2001
Rating: PG
Source: Warner Archives
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 72,781

Special Features

Director's commentary Historical background Web links Cast and crew bios

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jeffrey Wright Martin Luther King Jr.
Terrence Howard Ralph Abernathy
CCH Pounder Jo Ann Robinson
Carmen Ejogo Coretta King
Reg E. Cathey E. D. Nixon
Brent Jennings Rufus Lewis
Shawn Michael Howard Fred Gray
Walter Franks Rev. Fields
Whitman Mayo Rev. Banyon
E. Roger Mitchell Bob Phillips
Clark Johnson Emory Jackson
Mike Hodge Daddy King
Jack Martin Actor
Mert Hatfield Actor
Danny Nelson Actor
Thomas Byrd Actor
Eric Dellums Bayard Rustin

Technical Credits
Clark Johnson Director
Charles C. Bennett Production Designer
James Bigwood Co-producer
Jaki Brown-Karman Casting
David Hennings Cinematographer
Preston Holmes Producer
Timothy J. Sexton Screenwriter
Stephen James Taylor Score Composer
Norman Twain Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Boycott
1. Introduction / The Ride [4:40]
2. Plan of Action [7:04]
3. "A Good Day for Walking" [2:45]
4. Guilty As Charged? [3:32]
5. The Husband, The Preacher, The Outsider [10:22]
6. "A More Humane System" [7:12]
7. Car Pool [7:59]
8. Reactions and Opinions [8:35]
9. False Arrest [11:32]
10. Dangerous Limbs [9:36]
11. When Hate Meets Love [4:46]
12. Family and Liberty [9:20]
13. A Spiritual Movement [3:15]
14. Time For a Message [4:45]
15. Understanding the Consequences [8:52]
16. March Of Freedom / Epilogue [2:52]
17. Today/Credits [5:24]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews