Buffalo Bill, Jr., Vol. 6

Buffalo Bill, Jr., Vol. 6


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Buffalo Bill, Jr., Vol. 6

As a production of Gene Autry's Flying A banner, created by Louis Gray, the western series Buffalo Bill, Jr. originally ran on NBC from 1955-56. Set in 1880s Wileyville, Texas, it starred Dick Jones and Nancy Gilbert as Buffalo Bill and Calamity, the children of a local judge, who spent episodes engaging in various adventures. Among other elements, the program was noteworthy for combining real-life historical figures and events with fictional characters. This box set offers four original episodes from the program: Six Gun Symphony, where a boy attempts to hide his fugitive father; Devil's Washbowl, where a group of con men attempt to swindle the local townspeople out of their life savings, Fugitive from Injustice, where Buffalo aids Pepito, a young Mexican boy being pursued by horse thieves, and Rough-Shot, where a fast-draw frontier artist attempts to con a wealthy art connoisseur into buying a fake Frederic Remington painting.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/31/2011
UPC: 0089218655899
Source: Alpha Video
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:38:00

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Buffalo Bill, Jr., Vol. 6
1. Six Gun Symphony [24:21]
2. The Devil's Washbowl [24:25]
3. Fugitive From Injustice [24:24]
4. Rough-Shed [24:19]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews