Buster and Chauncey's Silent Night

Buster and Chauncey's Silent Night

Director: Buzz Potamkin Cast: Phil Hartman, Tom Arnold, Jim Cummings


19 New & Used Starting at $1.99


While the animation on Buster & Chauncey's Silent Night is rather poor, the picture quality on this Columbia/TriStar disc is about as good as it's going to get considering the source material. The image is full frame, as one might expect from a direct-to-video movie. While not colorfully animated, it doesn't have any distracting elements, but there really is no depth to the animation and most of the time it appears rather flat. The sound is fine also, though it's nothing to get excited about. There are audio tracks in English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese. The English track is presented in a two-channel surround and never becomes distorted or uneven. Along with those different languages, this disc also has subtitles in English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean, and Thai. While one wouldn't expect a lot of extras on a disc like this, viewers do get some. There are talent files for the three "stars," Phil Hartman, Marie Osmond, and Tom Arnold, even though the latter two are barely used in the film. Filmographies are also given for these three. The packaging says there are four sing-along songs, which include "Silent Night" sung by Osmond. Finally, there are previews for three other Columbia/TriStar titles, The Nuttiest Nutcracker, Stuart Little, and The Adventures of Elmo in Grouchland.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/19/2000
UPC: 0043396052697
Original Release: 1998
Rating: G
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround]
Time: 0:49:00

Special Features

Digitally mastered audio and video; Full-screen presentation; Audio: 2-channel [Dolby Surround], French, Spanish, Portuguese; Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean, Thai; Four singalongs; "Silent Night" sung by Marie Osmond; Bonus trailer; Talent files; Interactive menus; Scene selections

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Scene Selections
1. Start [:42]
2. "Christmas in Oberndorf" [1:20]
3. Musical Mice-tros [3:27]
4. Dolf [3:08]
5. Christina [1:22]
6. Fritz [2:46]
7. Otto & Gretchen [1:55]
8. "Holiday for Thieves" [5:03]
9. Warm & Comfortable Dwelling [2:57]
10. "Things That I've Collected" [2:03]
11. Stealing the Key [2:56]
12. Pipe Organ Practice [5:37]
13. Perfect Clues [3:41]
14. True Meaning of Christmas [4:39]
15. Tripping Up the Bad Guys [2:46]
16. "Silent Night" [4:29]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews