Cecilia & Bryn: At Glyndebourne - Arias & Duets

Cecilia & Bryn: At Glyndebourne - Arias & Duets

DVD (Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date: 07/29/2008
UPC: 0032031084094
Original Release: 2000
Source: Kultur Video
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:30:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cecilia & Bryn: At Glyndebourne - Arias & Duets
2. Overture "Cinque...Dieci..." [3:25]
3. Si a Casa [5:31]
4. Se Vuol Ballare [2:46]
5. Parto, Parto [7:25]
6. Overture [7:43]
7. Dunque Io Son [8:31]
8. Madamina [6:36]
9. Al Tuo Se No Fortunato [6:22]
10. Quanto Amore! [7:43]
11. La Ci Darem La Mano [6:40]
12. Arm, Arm Ye Brave [5:32]
13. Bel Raggio Lusinghier [7:05]
14. Pa-pa-pa-pa [7:17]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cecilia & Bryn: At Glyndebourne - Arias & Duets 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You'd have to look hard to find an opera star who obviously enjoys singing as much as Cecilia Bartoli. Her face lights up to the orchestra, to the conductor and to the audience. Bryn Terfel comes close, though, and from their opening duet from Mozart's 'Il nozze di Figaro' the fun they both have singing together is evident. These are consummate artists who interpret the music with skill, sensitivity and obvious joy. This DVD is an audio and visual treat. Which is not to say that there are no defects in the DVD. Opus Arte, the publisher, needs to check their quality control. Transitions between the musical numbers are often abrupt (Have they never heard of a cross-fade?). The scene menu is hard to read. The DVD itself has only a circular strip of approximately 2-point type that identifies the disc and which side to play for PAL or NTSC playback. This is even harder to read.