Charlton Heston Presents the Bible

Charlton Heston Presents the Bible

Director: Tony Westman Cast: Charlton Heston

DVD (Pan & Scan / Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Charlton Heston Presents the Bible

This four-tape video series features the acclaimed actor and two-time National Rifle Association president telling Christian Bible stories from both the Old and New Testaments on location in the Holy Land. Heston sees the series as providing a taste of the ancient tradition of oral storytelling, which is the way many of the Bible stories were originally passed down. In addition to footage from sacred sites including Mt. Sinai, the Jordan River, Jerusalem, the Sea of Galilee, Jericho, and Gethsemane, highlights include a musical score by Academy Award-winning composer Leonard Rosenman, and scenes of the principal Bible stories as portrayed by great painters through the history of Western civilization. Both a priest and a rabbi have officially blessed the video production. The titles in this set include: Charlton Heston Presents the Bible: Genesis, Charlton Heston Presents the Bible: The Story of Moses, Charlton Heston Presents the Bible: Jesus of Nazareth, and Charlton Heston Presents the Bible: The Passion.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/29/2001
UPC: 0018713830289
Rating: NR
Source: Good Times Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time: 5:15:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 -- Genesis
0. Scene Index
1. In The Beginning [10:32]
2. East Of Eden [9:31]
3. The Mark Of Cain [6:58]
4. Forty Days And Forty Nights [10:00]
5. The Father Of Nations [8:15]
6. Down Into Egypt [15:40]
Side #2-- The Story Of Moses
0. Scene Index
1. The Dead Sea Scrolls [5:20]
2. Children Of Isreal [8:40]
3. Let My People Go [9:26]
4. Through The Wilderness [9:05]
5. The Ten Commandments [4:58]
6. Over Jordan [9:16]
Side #3-- Jesus Of Nazareth
1. The Word Made Flesh [7:14]
2. Good Tidings Of Great Joy [7:35]
3. Crying In The Wilderness [9:16]
4. The Children Of God [6:09]
5. Go And Sin No More [7:31]
6. The Keys Of The Kingdom [10:25]
Side #4-- The Passion
0. Scene Index
1. Full Circle [7:14]
2. Render Unto Caesar [7:35]
3. The Last Supper [9:16]
4. Behold The Man [6:09]
5. It Is Finished [7:31]
6. The Resurrection [10:25]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews