Charms for the Easy Life

Charms for the Easy Life

Director: Joan Micklin Silver Cast: Gena Rowlands, Mimi Rogers, Susan May Pratt


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Charms for the Easy Life

This comedy drama, which follows three generations of women as they join together to sort out their troubles, gets a simple presentation for its release on DVD. Charms for the Easy Life has been transferred to disc in its original full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Stereo. The dialogue is in English, and this edition includes no multiple language options or bonus materials.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/04/2003
UPC: 0758445108323
Original Release: 2002
Rating: NR
Source: Showtime Ent.
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:51:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Interviews with: Gena Rowlands, Mimi Rogers, Susan Mary Pratt; Filmographies on: Joan Micklin Silver- director, Gena Rowlands, Mimi Rogers, Susan Mary Pratt

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gena Rowlands Charlie Kate
Mimi Rogers Sophia
Susan May Pratt Margaret
Geordie Johnson Richard Baines
Kenneth Mitchell Tom Hawkings II
Wayne Robson Doctor
Kayla Perlmutter Margaret (Child)
Kirsten Kieferle Charlie Kate (1909)
Christine Rottenberg Sophia (1909)
David Macniven Sophia's Husband
Robert Clarke Coroner
Patricia Welbourn Pearl
Stella Sprowell Mrs. Baines
Dwight McFee Tom's Father
Joanne Boland Tom's Sister
Maggie Huculak Tom's Mother
Ron Kennell Charlie's Husband

Technical Credits
Joan Micklin Silver Director
Chris Ciaffa Executive Producer
Shelley Cook Stunts
Jean Lepine Cinematographer
Jim Makiej Editor
Sue Parker Stunts
Van Dyke Parks Score Composer
Peter Pastorelli Producer
Mimi Rogers Executive Producer
Angela Shelton Teleplay
Brendan Smith Production Designer
Stephen Stanley Art Director

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening [5:17]
2. The Good Doctor [6:53]
3. Voodoo [9:41]
4. Return Again [9:54]
5. Mr. Baines [9:58]
6. The Real Doctor [9:59]
7. Decisions [9:08]
8. Letters Home [11:58]
9. Mark My Words [8:31]
10. Dinner Party [13:22]
11. Christmas Day [12:53]
12. Credits [2:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews