Chris Rock Triple Feature

Chris Rock Triple Feature

Director: Chris Weitz, Louis C.K. Cast: Chris Rock, Lance Crouther

DVD (Wide Screen)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Chris Rock Triple Feature

Comic Chris Rock co-scripted and stars in this remake of 1941's Here Comes Mr. Jordan, which was also remade with Warren Beatty in 1978 as Heaven Can Wait. Comedian Lance Barton (Rock) is struggling to get his career off the ground when he dies in an untimely bus accident; arriving at the Pearly Gates, he discovers that he's not supposed to have passed on for another 50 years. Barton is not happy with this turn of events, and eventually the Powers That Be send his spirit back to Earth, but for the time being he has to make do with the body of a middle-aged, closed-minded millionaire, Charles Wellington. Lance falls in love with a young community activist (Regina King), but he soon finds he has bigger problems at home: the millionaire's wife and her lover are both trying to kill him. The supporting cast includes Mark Addy as an actor passing himself off as an English manservant, Chazz Palminteri as Mr. King, Heaven's no-nonsense manager, and Eugene Levy as Mr. Keyes, the angel who accidentally ends Barton's life.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/19/2007
UPC: 0097361230849
Rating: PG-13
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 4:23:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Down to Earth
1. At the Apollo
2. Heaven's Grand Plan
3. A Loaner
4. Freedom
5. New Surroundings
6. Impressing Sontee
7. Slogans for Brooklyn Hospital
8. First Kiss
9. An Old Friend
10. Working the Material
11. Fate
12. Final Amateur Night
13. "You're Still You"
14. End Credits
Disc #2 -- Head of State
1. Meet Alderman Mays Gilliam [5:44]
2. Girlfriend Trouble [3:26]
3. A New Candidate [5:39]
4. Is This a Joke? [3:24]
5. Campaign Headquarters [1:55]
6. Electric Slide [6:37]
7. Campaigh Stomping [2:01]
8. A Speech From the Heart [7:15]
9. The New MG2K4 Campaign [4:27]
10. Sharon Stone's Cousin Gets Mad [3:49]
11. Gilliam Fights Back [4:26]
12. Tour the Town [:10]
13. We Need to Debate [2:34]
14. The Camera Is Always on [2:23]
15. My Running Mate [5:26]
16. Chasing the Vice President [4:13]
17. Debate Time [4:03]
18. Election Day [9:21]
19. The Results [6:11]
20. End Credits [4:12]
Disc #3 -- Pootie Tang
1. Since Your Pitty on the Runny Kine d
2. Sepatown
3. Sa Da Tay
4. Wadatah
5. Tipi Tai
6. Main Damie
7. Capatown
8. Cole Me Down on the Panny Sty

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews