Cirkus Columbia

Cirkus Columbia

Director: Danis Tanovic Cast: Miki Manojlovic, Boris Ler, Mira Furlan

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$26.07 $27.99 Save 7% Current price is $26.07, Original price is $27.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, September 22 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Cirkus Columbia

A man returns to Herzegovina to reclaim his ancestral home following the fall of communism, and finds his life spinning into a frenzy following the loss of his lucky cat in director Danis Tanovic's adroit political drama. The year is 1991. Divko Buntic has spent the past 20 years in Germany, living a life of luxury. His mint Mercedes is noticeably out of place when he arrives back in Herzegovina with Azra, his gorgeous young girlfriend and Bonny, his lucky cat, and after using his clout to have his estranged wife Lucija thrown out onto the street, Divko attempts to make amends with Martin, his 20-year-old son. But everything starts to fall apart when Bonny vanishes without a trace, as the townspeople race to find the feline and collect a handsome reward. Meanwhile, trouble begins brewing as Divko and Azra drift apart, and the younger girl finds herself increasingly drawn to Martin. Amidst all of the drama, practically no one in town notices when Croatia secedes, and Serbian bombs start falling on Dubrovnik.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/01/2012
UPC: 0712267310227
Original Release: 2010
Rating: NR
Source: Strand Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:53:00
Sales rank: 82,515

Special Features

Original Theatrical Trailer; Other Strand Releasing Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Miki Manojlovic Divko Buntic
Boris Ler Martin
Mira Furlan Lucija
Jelena Stupljanin Azra
Mario Knezovic Pivac
Svetislav Goncic Savo
Mirza Tanovic Antisa
Miralem Zubcevic Leon Dilber
Milan Strljic Actor
Almir Mehic Actor

Technical Credits
Danis Tanovic Director,Screenwriter
Marc Bachet Producer
Jasna Hadzimehmedovic Bekric Costumes/Costume Designer
Dirk Bombey Sound/Sound Designer
Amra Baksic Camo Producer
Ivica Dikic Screenwriter
Tina Subic Dodocic Makeup
Samir Foco Sound/Sound Designer
Marion Hänsel Co-producer
Dunja Klemenc Co-producer
Cedomir Kolar Producer
Petar Markovic Editor
Gerhard Meixner Co-producer
Dusan Milavec Production Designer
Miroslav Mogorovi Co-producer
Roman Paul Co-producer
Sanda Popovac Production Designer
Mirsad Purivatra Producer
Martin Steyer Sound/Sound Designer
Walther van den Ende Cinematographer
Cat Villiers Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cirkus Columbia
1. Opening [10:01]
2. Happy Here [5:36]
3. Open The Door [12:21]
4. Torn Down [8:23]
5. Unsettled Issues [10:48]
6. Stay Away [11:14]
7. Be My Guest [6:43]
8. Have Some Fun [2:27]
9. Don't Peak [9:16]
10. Falling Apart [9:09]
11. Out Of Spite [9:39]
12. Ending [8:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews