Citizen Jane: Battle for the City

Citizen Jane: Battle for the City

Jane Jacobs
Director: Matt Tyrnauer Cast: Jane Jacobs
Jane Jacobs
, Marisa Tomei
Marisa Tomei
, Thomas Campanella
Thomas Campanella
Matt Tyrnauer

DVD (Subtitled)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2


This documentary recalls the efforts of Jane Jacobs, activist and author of The Death and Life of Great American Cities, to prevent urban planner Robert Moses from razing and building over historic sections of New York City in the 1950s and '60s. Directed by Matt Tyrnauer. ~ Jack Rodgers

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/12/2017
UPC: 0030306948997
Original Release: 2016
Rating: NR
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 12,356

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jane Jacobs Participant
Marisa Tomei Jane Jacobs
Thomas Campanella Participant
Mindy Fullilove Participant
Alexander Garvin Participant
Paul Goldberger Participant
Steven Johnson Participant
Max Page Participant
Mary Rowe Participant
Michael Sorkin Participant

Technical Credits
Matt Tyrnauer Director,Producer
Troy Benjamin Co-producer
Jenny Carchman Producer
Jane Antonia Cornish Score Composer
Chris Dapkins Cinematographer
Max Futterman Sound Mixer
Robert Hammond Producer
Nick Higgins Cinematographer
Qiao Kin Sound Mixer
Dana Kirchoff Associate Producer
Bernard Lagrange Executive Producer
Pierre Lagrange Executive Producer
Andrea Lewis Co-producer
Daniel Morfesis Co-producer,Editor
Paul Morris Cinematographer
Juliet Page Executive Producer
Marguerite Phillips Musical Direction/Supervision
Corey Reeser Producer
Mark Roy Sound Mixer
O.V. Sathiyaseelan Sound Mixer
Jessica VanGarsse Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 --- Citizen Jane: Battle for the City
1. Opening Credits [5:39]
2. Problems With Urbanization [5:45]
3. After The War [6:54]
4. Jane Jacobs [5:59]
5. Urban Renewal Projects [8:47]
6. What Would You Do For Harlem? [6:55]
7. A Well-Used Street Is A Safe Street [9:02]
8. Brilliant Strategist [8:34]
9. Pruitt-Igo Housing Project [15:35]
10. Lower Manhattan Expressway [10:10]
11. A City Is A Living Thing [6:20]
12. End Credits [3:21]

Customer Reviews