Civil War: America Divided

Civil War: America Divided


Item is available through our marketplace sellers and in stores.


Civil War: America Divided

The U.S. Civil War (1861-65) remains the single most divisive conflict in the country's history, but in many ways, helped fortify and shape the subsequent nation into a unified whole. The ten-part minisereies Civil War: America Divided draws on such elements as historical archival photos and dramatic reenactments of key battles to present the conflict from the point-of-view of a typical Civil War soldier. In the process, the program also gives us a unique insider's perspective on the events that led up to such legendary developments as the Fort Sumter firing and the Appomattox Court House surrender. This box set contains all ten installments, including: Give Them Cold Steel, Season of Change, If It Takes All Summer, Marching Through Georgia and many more.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2008
UPC: 0683904506566
Rating: NR
Source: Mill Creek Ent
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]

Special Features

Historic Civil War photo slideshow

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews