Class Act

Class Act

Director: Sara Sackner Cast: Jay W. Jensen, Jose Behar, Desmond Child

DVD (Wide Screen)

$4.99 $9.99 Save 50% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 50%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Class Act

Super Size Me director Morgan Spurlock re-teams with that film's producers Heather Winters and Joe Morley to produce Sara Sackner's documentary concerning the arts education crisis in America. As arts programs continue to disappear at an unprecedented rate across the country, Sackner examines the role that teachers play in ensuring that creativity and education alive and well in the public school curriculum.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2007
UPC: 0829567041321
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Virgil Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 81,352

Special Features

Bonus interviews with Andy Garcia - Desmond Child - Roy Firestone - Brett Ratner; Featurette with producer Heather Winters and director Sara Sackner

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jay W. Jensen Participant
Jose Behar Participant
Desmond Child Participant
Anthony M. Davis Participant
Adam Jay Epstein Participant
Andy Garcia Participant
Annabelle Gurwitch Participant
Alfie Kohn Participant
Gregory Marx Participant
Richard C. Milstein Participant
Bernard P. Nusbaum Participant
Brett Ratner Participant
Sandy Veith Participant
Debra Zane Participant
Roy Firestone Participant
Heather M. Winters Participant
Sara Sackner Participant

Technical Credits
Sara Sackner Director,Screenwriter
Jason Colón Associate Producer
Elliott Goldkind Score Composer
Sean P. Keenan Editor
Michael McGowan Cinematographer
Joe Morley Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Linda Osher Musical Direction/Supervision
Diego Rodriguez Sound/Sound Designer
Morgan Spurlock Executive Producer
Heather M. Winters Executive Producer,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Class Act
1. Teacher to the Stars [15:21]
2. A New World [2:13]
3. John Philip Sousa Middle School [7:58]
4. Retreat From Literacy [8:38]
5. Arts and Grades [8:52]
6. That One Child [4:54]
7. Integration [8:55]
8. Hurricane Jensen [6:07]
9. Teaching Creativity [8:42]
10. Coffee and Charity [3:12]
11. Sousa Revisited [4:36]
12. The Party Afterwards [2:37]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews