Director: Florian Gallenberger Cast: Emma Watson, Daniel Brühl, Michael Nyqvist


$9.99 $24.99 Save 60% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $24.99. You Save 60%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



In 1973 Chile, a young stewardess (Emma Watson) is horrified to learn that her boyfriend, a leftist photographer (Daniel Brühl), has been captured by Augusto Pinochet's forces and sent to a religious colony where dissidents are tortured and killed. She applies to work at the colony, and she and her lover soon plan a clandestine escape. Michael Nyqvist co-stars. Directed by Florian Gallenberger, Colonia premiered at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/07/2016
UPC: 0814838014470
Original Release: 2015
Rating: NR
Source: Screen Media
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 44,798

Special Features

Closed Caption; Behind-the-scenes featurettes with interviews from Emma Watson, Daniel Brühl, Michael Nyqvist and Academy Award winning director Florian Gallenberger

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Emma Watson Lena
Daniel Brühl Daniel
Michael Nyqvist Paul Schäfer
Richenda Carey Gisela
Vicky Krieps Ursel
Jeanne Werner Doro
Julian Ovenden Roman
August Zirner German Ambassador
Martin Wuttke Niels Biedermann
Cesar Bordon Manuel Contreras
Nicolas Barsoff Jorge

Technical Credits
Florian Gallenberger Director,Screenwriter
Christian Becker Co-producer
Rudiger Boss Executive Producer
Kolja Brandt Cinematographer
Andre Dziezuk Score Composer
Nicole Fischnaller Costumes/Costume Designer
Benjamin Herrmann Producer
Frank Kruse Sound/Sound Designer
Bernd Lepel Production Designer
Jean-Michel Rey Co-producer
Dirk Schurhoff Executive Producer
James Spring Co-producer
Nicolas Steil Co-producer
Bruno Tarriere Sound/Sound Designer
Carlo Thoss Sound/Sound Designer
Fernando Velázquez Score Composer
Hansjoerg Weissbrich Editor
Torsten Wenzel Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Colonia
1. Flight Attendant [9:30]
2. Photography [9:53]
3. Torture [6:01]
4. Colonia Dignidad [8:09]
5. Dormitory [10:05]
6. Workshop [3:59]
7. Punishment [18:48]
8. Tunnel [8:54]
9. What's Wrong? [10:08]
10. Escape [9:00]
11. Flight [11:32]
12. Credits [3:43]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews