Conquest of Space

Conquest of Space

Director: Byron Haskin Cast: Walter Brooke, Eric Fleming, Mickey Shaughnessy


Product Details

Release Date: 10/19/2004
UPC: 0097360540741
Original Release: 1955
Rating: NR
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:20:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Walter Brooke Samuel Merrit
Eric Fleming Bamey Merrit
Mickey Shaughnessy Sgt. Mahoney
Phil Foster Jackie Siegle
William Redfield Roy Cooper
William Hopper Dr. George Fenton
Benson Fong Imoto
Ross Martin Andre Fodor
Vito Scotti Sanella
John Dennis Donkersgoed
Michael Fox Elsbach
Joan Shawlee Rosie
Iphigenie Castiglioni Mrs. Fodor

Technical Credits
Byron Haskin Director
Chesley Bonestell Art Director
Ivyl Burks Special Effects
Sam Comer Set Decoration/Design
Jan Domels Special Effects
Everett Douglas Editor
Frank Freeman Associate Producer
John P. Fulton Special Effects
Gene Garvin Sound/Sound Designer
J. McMillan Johnson Production Designer
Paul K. Lerpae Special Effects
Harold Lewis Sound/Sound Designer
Lionel Lindon Cinematographer
Barré Lyndon Screenwriter
Daniel McCauley Asst. Director
Frank R. McKelvey Set Decoration/Design
George Pal Producer
Hal Pereira Production Designer
James Rice Screenwriter
Irmin Roberts Special Effects
Van Cleave Score Composer
Nathan VanCleave Score Composer
Wally Westmore Makeup
George Worthing Yates Screenwriter
Philip Yordan Screenwriter

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. A Story of Tomorrow [6:56]
2. Space Fatigue [8:02]
3. Smorgasbord [7:44]
4. Change of Plans [6:10]
5. Volunteers [4:58]
6. Last Look at the World [5:36]
7. Stow Away [7:08]
8. Asteroids and Meteors [5:51]
9. Report to the Wheel [3:35]
10. Crash Landing [4:08]
11. Sabotage [7:47]
12. Christmas on Mars [3:45]
13. Mars-Quake [5:41]
14. Fitting End [3:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews