This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey

DVD (Wide Screen)

$29.45 $29.99 Save 2% Current price is $29.45, Original price is $29.99. You Save 2%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Celebrated astrophysicist Neil Degrasse Tyson hosts Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey, a series that explores the creation and evolution of the universe, and explains man's impact on it. This release contains every episode from the program which was an updating of the original Cosmos which made Carl Sagan a household name.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/10/2014
UPC: 0024543932055
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: 20Th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 9:13:00
Sales rank: 530

Special Features

Closed Caption; Audio commentary on premiere episode; Library of Congress dedication; Cosmos at Comic-Con; Cosmos: the voyage continues

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey
1. Standing Up In The Milky Way [3:48]
1. Some Of The Things That Molecules Do [6:47]
1. When Knowledge Conquered Fear [2:11]
1. Hiding In The Light [3:49]
Disc #2 -- Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey
1. A Sky Full Of Ghosts [9:58]
1. Deeper, Deeper, Deeper Still [11:06]
1. The Clean Room [13:30]
Disc #3 -- Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey
1. Sisters Of The Sun [8:21]
1. The Electric Boy [9:57]
1. The Lost Worlds Of Planet Earth [11:15]
Disc #4 -- Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey
1. The Immortals [10:00]
1. The World Set Free [10:07]
1. Unafraid Of The Dark [9:12]

Customer Reviews