Director: Jeremy Kagan Cast: Sophia Loren, Billy Dee Williams, Hector Elizondo

DVD (Color)

$24.05 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $24.05, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



This three-hour TV movie stars Sophia Loren as New Yorker Marianna Miraldo. Hurt and angered by her son's cocaine addiction, Marianna discovers that a close friend also has ties with the drug scene. After several of her imprisoned friend's associates try to contact him through her, the DEA persuades Marianna to aid them in an undercover operation headed by cop Bobby Jay (Billy Dee Williams). Despite the "don't get involved" admonitions of her husband (Hector Elizondo), Marianna agrees to cooperate with the DEA, if only for the sake of her son. This fact-based film, which first aired September 24, 1986, concludes with the feds closing in on a $3.5 billion cocaine ring.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/11/2007
UPC: 0029502883775
Original Release: 1986
Rating: NR
Source: Televista
Region Code: 0
Time: 3:13:00
Sales rank: 70,905

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sophia Loren Marianna Miraldo
Billy Dee Williams Bobby Jay
Hector Elizondo Nick Miraldo
Val Avery Pete Solto
Ron Rifkin Eppy Lucido
Jose Perez Jose Morales
Mary McDonnell Gabriella Estrada
Richard Portnow Frankie Ce De Baca
Gerry Bamman Assistant US Attorney
Dan Hedaya John Fosh
Corey Parker Tony Miraldo
Robin Bartlett Rita Ce De Baca
Roberta Weiss Roberta
Elizabeth Lennie Sally De Salvo
Sam Freed Dan Calletti
Clark Johnson 2nd Agent
Tony Rosato Agent X
David Proval Angelo Cervi
Gene Mack Tommy Shanks
Tom Harvey Rich Larwood
Hrant Alianak Eddie Cuba
Geza Kovacs Al
Sharolyn Sparrow Bikini Girl
Jesse Corti Chico
Julie Beaulieu Barbara Solto (uncredited)

Technical Credits
Jeremy Kagan Director
Michael Economou Editor
Joel B. Michaels Producer
Lawrence Miller Production Designer
E. Jack Neuman Screenwriter
Steven Poster Cinematographer
Craig Safan Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Courage
1. Powder [7:57]
2. Joey [12:09]
3. Bail [16:29]
4. Informant [3:50]
5. Frankie [10:06]
6. Gabriella [14:00]
7. Mr. Fosh [9:19]
8. Mr. Larwood [18:36]
9. The Money [6:34]
10. Deal [10:54]
11. 24 Kilos [9:20]
12. The Arrests [15:47]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews