Cowboy Bebop Remix: 1

Cowboy Bebop Remix: 1

Director: Shinichiro Watanabe Cast: Yuzuru Fujimoto, Yurika Hino, Unshou Ishizuka
5.0 5


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Cowboy Bebop Remix: 1

It's not always easy to make a living, especially for bounty hunters skimming the edge of space. Cowboy Bebop, the smash-hit futuristic film noir anime series, has been praised for its intricate use of blues and jazz music to frame each joke, fight sequence, and chase scene. Now, all 26 episodes have been re-released with remastered 5.1 audio, giving the rich soundtrack and dialogue a chance to shine. Cowboy Bebop Remix, Vol. 1 contains the first five episodes of the series, all rendered in the standard 1.33:1 aspect ratio and playable in Dolby Digital Surround Sound or in Dolby Digital Stereo Sound in either English or Japanese with optional English subtitles. The disc also includes a host of extras, such as two separate commentary tracks, one by Kouichi Yamadera and Unshou Ishizuka from the Japanese voice cast, and another by Yutaka Maseba, the ADR English Director, and Wendy Lee from the English voice cast. The DVD also includes an interview with Lee, a Cartoon Network promo collection, a textless opening sequence, and a collection of trailers including one for Cowboy Bebop: The Movie.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2005
UPC: 0669198200403
Rating: NR
Source: Bandai
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:05:00

Special Features

Interview with Faye Valentine (English voice cast) -- Wendy Lee; Episode 1 commentary by Spike and Jet (Japanese voice cast) - [Kochi Yamadera and Unshou Isbizuka]; Commentary by Faye Valentine (Wendy Lee) and ADR producer Yitaka Masebo; North American Cowboy Bebop trailer collection [total of 3 versions] North American Cowboy Bebop the Movie trailer [Destination Films]; Cartoon Network promo of collection

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cowboy Bebop: Remix, Vol. 1
1. Prologue [1:31]
2. Opening [10:20]
3. Part A [8:18]
4. Part B [1:34]
5. Ending [:30]
6. Preview [:00]
1. Opening [1:30]
2. Part A [10:36]
3. Part B [10:25]
4. Ending [1:34]
5. Preview [:31]
1. Opening [1:30]
2. Part A [9:04]
3. Part B [11:57]
4. Ending [1:35]
5. Preview [:31]
1. Opening [:47]
2. Part A [1:29]
3. Part B [10:04]
4. Ending [10:11]
5. Preview [1:34]
1. Opening [1:30]
2. Part A [9:30]
3. Part B [10:53]
4. Ending [1:34]
5. Preview [:31]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cowboy Bebop Remix: 1 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
in 1998, the year of bill clinton's scandal, anime was changed forever!. bounty hunters are on the loose and ready for action as the bebop, a powerful spacecraft takes on goons and criminals. in this volume of 5 episodes, asteroid blues, stray dog strut, honky tonk women, gateway shuffle, and the ballad of fallen angels. asteroid blues follows spike and jet to the hunt of asimov and his girl katrina while using a deadly substance called bloody eye. stray dog strut follows jet and spike to a wild goose chase involving a cute dog named ein and they will stop a criminal named hakim. honkey tonk women deals with the sexy faye valentine. a gambling addict. gateway shuffle deals with a deadly woman named twinkle murdoch and the space warriors. and finally ballad of fallen angels deals with spike's past and is on the hunt with vicious. the music: sensational! yoko kanno has created the best music yet! asteroid blues and stray dog strut has some jazz, blues guitar and funk elements, fallen angels has a church battle but is soon calmed the action down with an ethereal chrous that will make you cry. cowboy bebop has it all and more!.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i am addicted to the show! no kidding! if you wanna know more then check out the 5 episodes at it's best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago